[?]:connect between WinCC and microprocessor PIC/AVR?

ProTool, WinCC flexible, WinCC, PP/OP/TP/TD/MP
Post Reply
ducduy
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2006 2:42 pm
Location: Vietnam

[?]:connect between WinCC and microprocessor PIC/AVR?

Post by ducduy » Mon Sep 17, 2007 3:49 am

hi all ,
are there any way to connect the WinCC and microprocessor ( I want to use PIC ) ?
I want replace PLC by PIC .

thanks .

CoMod
Site Admin
Posts: 3975
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 3:25 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: [?]:connect between WinCC and microprocessor PIC/AVR?

Post by CoMod » Mon Sep 17, 2007 4:35 am

ducduy wrote:I want replace PLC by PIC .
You really want replace NNNN$ PLC by 1$ PIC ?

ducduy
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2006 2:42 pm
Location: Vietnam

Post by ducduy » Mon Sep 17, 2007 6:51 am

I am student , I dont have enough money to buy a PLC for my practices exercises . otherwise , I have some small project with PIC , I don't know use VB for create HMI , I want use WinCC for HMI , and PIC for controller .

Schtiel
Site Admin
Posts: 1122
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 12:03 pm
Location: CIS

Post by Schtiel » Mon Sep 17, 2007 10:13 am

May be it is more wise to create your own HMI using Delphi or Visual C++.

votuandktd
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2006 12:51 pm
Location: Vietnam

Post by votuandktd » Fri Jun 13, 2008 10:43 am

ducduy wrote:I am student , I dont have enough money to buy a PLC for my practices exercises . otherwise , I have some small project with PIC , I don't know use VB for create HMI , I want use WinCC for HMI , and PIC for controller .
WinCC <-> OPC Server (make yourself) <-> PIC board
Very difficult

CoMod
Site Admin
Posts: 3975
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 3:25 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Post by CoMod » Fri Jun 13, 2008 11:12 am

votuandktd wrote:
ducduy wrote:I am student , I dont have enough money to buy a PLC for my practices exercises . otherwise , I have some small project with PIC , I don't know use VB for create HMI , I want use WinCC for HMI , and PIC for controller .
WinCC <-> OPC Server (make yourself) <-> PIC board
Very difficult
For study you can use:
PC how soft PLC: WinLC or WinAC/WinAC RTX or soft simulator PLCSIM
with HMI PC soft: WinCC and WinCC Flexible Runtime runned on PC
But it is desirable to use 2 video displays - first for Step7/PLCSIM, second for HMI.

Image
in Russian wrote:Лабораторию для изучения программирования можно организовать на одном компьютере, но желательно с двумя дисплеями.
Вы можете использовать программу WinLC или WinAC/RTX (выполняющую функции контроллера на РС) или отладочную программу симуляции контроллера PLCSIM
и систему визуализации WinCC или WinCC Flexible Runtime.
Для работы с WinAC/PLCSIM на одном компе с WinCC требуется настроить программный интерфейс аналогично рекомендациям в ссылках
Linking ProTool/Pro Runtime V6.0 with PLCSIM V5.0 SP1
is equal Linking WinCC Flexible Runtime with PLCSIM
http://support.automation.siemens.com/W ... n/13283804

How can you link WinCC to S7 PLCSIM?
http://support.automation.siemens.com/W ... n/21914005

Settings for configuring communications between WinCC and a WinAC
http://support.automation.siemens.com/W ... en/8804489
http://support.automation.siemens.com/W ... en/5884562

Post Reply