analog input for balance 300 kg

CX-One, CX programmer, NTST, Syswin ....
Post Reply
nacerodz1990
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2018 6:18 pm

analog input for balance 300 kg

Post by nacerodz1990 » Wed Aug 08, 2018 6:25 pm

Hi,
I am a beginner in Omron's PLC, please can any one here help me to programming a balance using 4 sensors, the output of each one is (2mV / 100 kg). The used PLC is OMRON CJ2M CPU 33.

Homeroid_BL
Posts: 251
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 3:24 pm
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina

Re: analog input for balance 300 kg

Post by Homeroid_BL » Tue Aug 14, 2018 5:12 am

You can not connect directly sensor to a standard 0-10V/4-20mA analog input. Sensors are connected in parallel to a special weighing module, then data is exchanged to PLC:

Dfcz
Posts: 637
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2006 5:21 am
Location: Russia

Re: analog input for balance 300 kg

Post by Dfcz » Sun Aug 19, 2018 9:21 am

Not exactly. There are weight sensors already with analog output. And in this case, they can be connected to each of its input and then process their signals.

nacerodz1990
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2018 6:18 pm

Re: analog input for balance 300 kg

Post by nacerodz1990 » Tue Aug 28, 2018 3:04 pm

Hello Sir;
First of all, I am a beginner in the OMRON PLC and I am carrying out a balance of 300 kg for mill machine.
Initially the balance is empty, the motor M1 starts up to a value of 60 kg then stop.
Then the motor M2 starts up to a value of 100 kg and the same thing for the motor M3, and the M4 motor (40kg).
after a measurement of 300 kg all the motors are stopped, and an OUTPUT named out1 will open.
The used PLC is CJ2M
Please help how can I programming this balance, and if there is anything to add please tell me.

nacerodz1990
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2018 6:18 pm

Re: analog input for balance 300 kg

Post by nacerodz1990 » Tue Aug 28, 2018 3:10 pm

Hello Sir;
First of all, I am a beginner in the OMRON PLC and I am carrying out a balance of 300 kg for mill machine.
Initially the balance is empty, the motor M1 starts up to a value of 60 kg then stop.
Then the motor M2 starts up to a value of 100 kg and the same thing for the motor M3, and the M4 motor (40kg).
after a measurement of 300 kg all the motors are stopped, and an OUTPUT named out1 will open.
The used PLC is CJ2M
Please help how can I programming this balance, and if there is anything to add please tell me.

Post Reply