[?]: what software for connect to SIMADYN D ?

SIMATIC S7-200/300/400, Step7, PCS7, CFC, SFC, PDM, PLCSIM,
SCL, Graph, SPS-VISU S5/S7, IBHsoftec, LOGO ...
Post Reply
hanhdong162
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 2:27 am

[?]: what software for connect to SIMADYN D ?

Post by hanhdong162 » Mon May 10, 2010 5:55 am

Hi all!

I'm working in the Thermal power plant.
The automation system uses Simens's SIMADYN D for close loop control.

But I don't know to use what software for connect to SIMADYN D.
Which can monitor, upload, download data with SIMADYN D.

Please show me software and how to connect with SIMADYN.
Thanks very much. (tyou)

This is link manual hardware SIMADYN D
http://support.automation.siemens.com/W ... en/8777230
https://support.automation.siemens.com/ ... ware_e.pdf

Ksn76
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 3:50 am

Re: [?]: what software for connect to SIMADYN D ?

Post by Ksn76 » Tue May 11, 2010 4:21 am

If your system was installed not so long ago, you will need D7-SYS and Step7.
But it is impossible to upload program from simadyn d.
http://support.automation.siemens.com/W ... 410/130000
* The D7-SYS V7.1 option package comprises the following software packages
o D7-SYS V7.1
o CFC V7.1
o SFC V7.1
o TH-PO V7.1
o IEA - PO V7.1

3. System requirements

Required STEP7 version:
* STEP7 V5.4 + SP4 and higher

hanhdong162
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 2:27 am

Re: [?]: what software for connect to SIMADYN D ?

Post by hanhdong162 » Thu May 13, 2010 6:31 am

Hi Ksn76!

My system was installed in 2002.

Hardware have: PM16 (6DD1600-0AF0), M11 (6DD1611-0AD0), EM11T (6DD1640-0AD0), EA12 (6DD1642-0BC0), CSH11 (6DD1661-0AB1).

Ksn76
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 3:50 am

Re: [?]: what software for connect to SIMADYN D ?

Post by Ksn76 » Thu May 13, 2010 7:38 am

In this case (as you have PM16) you need Struc software. There were 2 versions of struc: Struc G (graphic language), which can run under unix, and Struc-L (text-based language), which can run under dos. Now struc is discontinued product and didn't sold anymore.

josekam
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2019 8:21 pm

Re: [?]: what software for connect to SIMADYN D ?

Post by josekam » Fri Oct 11, 2019 10:37 pm

hi my name is jose ,,, nice to meet you ,,, what is the process or machine that simadyn d have in control ??? i had a similar problem , but im interesting in your specifically problem !!!

Post Reply