[?]: PcSchematic or Autocad Electrical?

обсуждение прочих программных продуктов:
Тools, Elcad, Eplan, ...
Post Reply
Numsefis
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2009 3:46 pm
Location: Europe

[?]: PcSchematic or Autocad Electrical?

Post by Numsefis » Mon Dec 12, 2011 7:32 pm

Hello Guys.

I'm wondering which kind of CAD software u use for electrical schematics? Normally i use the PCSchematic - but i'm thinking of moving on to another program, because i think PCSchematic needs some functions..

What would you guys prefer? I mostly draw smaller machines using Siemens PLC's.

kriztof
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 3:18 pm
Location: Europe

Re: PcSchematic or Autocad Electrical?

Post by kriztof » Tue Dec 13, 2011 5:32 pm

WSCAD is powerful and not expensive, however it's hard to learn and use (WSCAD 5). I've seen working WSCAD 6 demo and it looked much better.

mogz
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2007 8:16 am
Location: Europe

Re: PcSchematic or Autocad Electrical?

Post by mogz » Tue Dec 13, 2011 5:59 pm

Look at Aucotec Elcad.

Very easy to use.
You can design your own symbols.
Cross referencing etc etc etc.
Different licences for number of pages etc.

peterc101
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 12:54 pm

Re: PcSchematic or Autocad Electrical?

Post by peterc101 » Tue Dec 13, 2011 6:41 pm

only way to go is EPLAN

Numsefis
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2009 3:46 pm
Location: Europe

Re: [?]: PcSchematic or Autocad Electrical?

Post by Numsefis » Mon Dec 19, 2011 10:11 am

Okay... seems like the Eplan is one of the most used tools - can't find any references for Autocad Electrical.

How is Eplan to work with? Also what about Product databases? Do they supply af full Siemens database?

BIGBUSTERG
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2016 3:42 pm

Re: [?]: PcSchematic or Autocad Electrical?

Post by BIGBUSTERG » Fri Feb 17, 2017 11:04 pm

EPLAN is the most complete tool.
It is not always easy to learn (depends on the person)

They have a data portal with 177 manufacturers, over 650,000 parts.
This includes siemens
I guess you would need a real license to access it though.

Whichever package you choose, they are never easy to use until you talk to a pro!!

RonnieSullivan
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2017 7:17 pm

Re: [?]: PcSchematic or Autocad Electrical?

Post by RonnieSullivan » Sun Mar 05, 2017 7:26 pm

Try cofaso 7.0 from www.cofaso.com, very easy and detailed

Regards,

Ronnie

Post Reply