[?]: I want to connect Tp270 with modicon 984

ProTool, WinCC flexible, WinCC, PP/OP/TP/TD/MP
Post Reply
Ravi
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 5:57 am
Location: India

[?]: I want to connect Tp270 with modicon 984

Post by Ravi » Mon Feb 19, 2007 4:38 am

I want to connect TP270 with modicon 984 controller . From
controller it provides RS485 port we have used converter RS485 to RS232
so that it is possible to communicate with TP through 1F1A port. Now
problem is what should be the pin configuration of cable used in between
converter output and input to 1F1A(RS232) port.
In general we are connecting as follows.
RS485(Modicon)>>>Rs485 to 232 converter???>>>>>1F1A

most
Posts: 431
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 7:17 am
Location: Europe

Post by most » Mon Feb 19, 2007 7:04 pm

olá Ravi
which the program that you use for programing controllers 984
modicon or proworx ?
i need proworx ...

(on your question I cannot answer you because I do not know)

most

Post Reply