plcforum.uz.ua
http://plcforum.uz.ua/

Problem in using WinCC Telecontrol
http://plcforum.uz.ua/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=24574
Page 1 of 1

Author:  ehsanbazgir [ Sat Oct 22, 2016 12:52 pm ]
Post subject:  Problem in using WinCC Telecontrol

Hello to All
I want to Create a project in winCC and read data of RTU by IEC 101 Protocol. I want to use WinCC Telecontrol for this purpose. I used "Simatic HMI WinCC Telecontrol Option User Guide" Document but it doesn't work.
This error seems so weird to me!!! Du to User Guide, I do these steps :
1- right click on Tag management and add "tcChannel" to tag management
2- Right click on tcChannel tree and select "System Parameters"
3- In the "connection configuration Windows" without making any change to "AS View" Tap, I select "PC Station View" Tap.
4- Because at first, Apply Button is deactivate, I change value of "Originator Address" to 0 and then again change it to 1. In this way apply button was activated.
5- I select Apply Button and again, I saw these errors :
<L TS="10/22/2016 12:14:13 PM" P="" S="1" EL="0" M=" Error Opening PCS 7 OS "/>
<L TS="10/22/2016 12:14:13 PM" P="" S="1" EL="0" M=" Error Opening Target (ProjectGDO)"/>
I do not know what does it means by "PCS 7 OS" !!!!!! I am not using PCS7 and I have only WinCC on my computer

Moreover,It does not have any section for defining "Baud Rate" of Connection In "AS View Branch".

Author:  abhilash [ Sun May 14, 2017 2:42 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem in using WinCC Telecontrol

ehsanbazgir wrote:
Hello to All
I want to Create a project in winCC and read data of RTU by IEC 101 Protocol. I want to use WinCC Telecontrol for this purpose. I used "Simatic HMI WinCC Telecontrol Option User Guide" Document but it doesn't work.
This error seems so weird to me!!! Du to User Guide, I do these steps :
1- right click on Tag management and add "tcChannel" to tag management
2- Right click on tcChannel tree and select "System Parameters"
3- In the "connection configuration Windows" without making any change to "AS View" Tap, I select "PC Station View" Tap.
4- Because at first, Apply Button is deactivate, I change value of "Originator Address" to 0 and then again change it to 1. In this way apply button was activated.
5- I select Apply Button and again, I saw these errors :
<L TS="10/22/2016 12:14:13 PM" P="" S="1" EL="0" M=" Error Opening PCS 7 OS "/>
<L TS="10/22/2016 12:14:13 PM" P="" S="1" EL="0" M=" Error Opening Target (ProjectGDO)"/>
I do not know what does it means by "PCS 7 OS" !!!!!! I am not using PCS7 and I have only WinCC on my computer

Moreover,It does not have any section for defining "Baud Rate" of Connection In "AS View Branch".


Someone Please help me i have this same problem, or tell me some software where i can get IEC 101 and IEC 104 communication can be done by WinCC

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 3 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/