[?]: SIMATIC COMPATIBLE WITH WINDOWS 8

ProTool, WinCC flexible, WinCC, PP/OP/TP/TD/MP
Post Reply
abbasmech
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 11:45 am

[?]: SIMATIC COMPATIBLE WITH WINDOWS 8

Post by abbasmech » Sun Dec 02, 2012 6:16 am

Dear all

Kindly i look for SIMATIC STEP7 and WINCC are compatible with WINDOWS 8 x64bit

Info
Faq & Info
Faq & Info
Posts: 408
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 9:00 am

Re: [?]: SIMATIC COMPATIBLE WITH WINDOWS 8

Post by Info » Sun Dec 02, 2012 9:15 am

WinCC v7.2
http://www.automation.siemens.com/mcms/ ... -v7-2.aspx
Intuitive operation with 2-finger multi-touch gestures
Image

Lepes9
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 10:03 pm

Re: [?]: SIMATIC COMPATIBLE WITH WINDOWS 8

Post by Lepes9 » Wed Dec 05, 2012 11:39 am

Hi all,


"Intuitive operation with 2-finger multi-touch gestures" means NOT that it is compatible with Windows 8. It is multitouch compliant.

Be patient. Siemens has to test a lot to make sure that their sofwares run on a specified OS.
Use Windows XP or Windows 7, it's proven. And it is VERY important for industrial applications.


Greets
Lepes9

DiVan
Site Admin
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 2:27 pm

Re: [?]: SIMATIC COMPATIBLE WITH WINDOWS 8

Post by DiVan » Wed Dec 05, 2012 11:48 am

viewtopic.php?f=30&t=15460
Link about SIA.INI wrote:
Image


i used your ini file and then i got this message.
i have windows 7 home premium and the setup detected window NT!
please help (h) (oo)
info wrote:Windows 7 — Windows NT 6.1 (2009)
Windows Server 2008 R2 — Windows NT 6.1 (2009)
Windows Home Server 2011 — Windows NT 6.1 (2011)
Windows 8 — Windows NT 6.2 (2012)
and Siemens already know about next generation
SIA.INI wrote:Windows62Warning=;
Windows62Exclude=PROD3;PROD2
Windows63Warning=;
Windows63Exclude=PROD3;PROD2
Windows70Warning=;
Windows70Exclude=PROD3;PROD2
Windows71Warning=;
Windows71Exclude=PROD3;PROD2
Image

Lepes9
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 10:03 pm

Re: [?]: SIMATIC COMPATIBLE WITH WINDOWS 8

Post by Lepes9 » Wed Dec 05, 2012 12:00 pm

I think it's only prepared, but not tested yet.
Maybe I'm wrong.


Lepes9

Post Reply