plcforum.uz.ua
http://plcforum.uz.ua/

[?]: Simatic ET 200S CPU
http://plcforum.uz.ua/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=23958
Page 1 of 1

Author:  jillgeorge18 [ Fri Apr 01, 2016 2:19 pm ]
Post subject:  [?]: Simatic ET 200S CPU

Hello,what are the feasible conditions for selecting Simatic ET200S CPU??
In some article, I saw its better for stand alone systems..
here stand alone means redundant.
Isn't it??
Please explain it....thanks in advance... (fback) (fback)

Author:  bosandzeros [ Mon Apr 11, 2016 12:31 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: [?]: Simatic ET 200S CPU

I believe that "stand alone" means not connected to other systems. Since you don't have DP (you need to buy additional module) or MPI on ET200S CPU can be considered not to be suitable for connection to the other systems.
You can use it if you don't need some special modules which doesn't exist for ET200S (I guess there are such), if processing speed and memory resources are satisfactory, and most important if someone (ie. customer (not_allow) ) is against its usage.

Best regards.

Author:  jillgeorge18 [ Mon Apr 11, 2016 4:49 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: [?]: Simatic ET 200S CPU

bosandzeros wrote:
I believe that "stand alone" means not connected to other systems. Since you don't have DP (you need to buy additional module) or MPI on ET200S CPU can be considered not to be suitable for connection to the other systems.
You can use it if you don't need some special modules which doesn't exist for ET200S (I guess there are such), if processing speed and memory resources are satisfactory, and most important if someone (ie. customer (not_allow) ) is against its usage.

Best regards.

Thanks #bosandzeros, for your kind reply (thnx) ...But 6ES7 151-7FA20-0AB0 has the MPI+DP I/O and it can be used in hazardous situations also......Can you elaborate the term 'Special modules'..In this case we don't need safety module also......Thanks in advance.... (pm)

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 3 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/