[?]: PLC S7-1200 Tool connected over ethernet

Utilites for Simatic Automation
Post Reply
sasko
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 3:12 pm

[?]: PLC S7-1200 Tool connected over ethernet

Post by sasko » Mon Jul 07, 2014 6:32 pm

Hi I have Win7 64bit, has any one succesfully connected with s7-1200 tool over ethernet ? I
got all the time errors.
THX

dsekulic
Posts: 184
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 5:47 pm
Location: Europe

Re: [?]: PLC S7-1200 Tool connected over ethernet

Post by dsekulic » Wed Jul 09, 2014 10:48 am

Hi,
I connect without any problems to S/-1200 over 64bit Win7 with TIA portal V12. You should choose right PG/PC interface in Online & diagnostics tool in TIA portal.
regards

sasko
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 3:12 pm

Re: [?]: PLC S7-1200 Tool connected over ethernet

Post by sasko » Thu Jul 10, 2014 4:07 am

Hi

As I understand the s7-1200 tool should be to use without TIA. To change IP and start/stop command ?

THX

dsekulic
Posts: 184
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 5:47 pm
Location: Europe

Re: [?]: PLC S7-1200 Tool connected over ethernet

Post by dsekulic » Thu Jul 10, 2014 5:16 pm

Hi,
I think that S7-1200 tool is extracted from TIA portal. You should choose right interface for connection to S7-1200.

http://support.automation.siemens.com/WW/view/en/41737437

regards

Post Reply