plcforum.uz.ua

International PLC Forum
It is currently Fri May 26, 2017 10:19 am

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jan 01, 2014 1:52 pm 

Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2013 1:00 am
Posts: 3
First happy new year to everybody :D

I installed IBA 6.24 on VM due to I am having 64 bit Win7

I can record values but when I am switching window tabs (for example excel,or minimizing VM) I am loosing data. Like some hiccups of pc but problem is samples get lost.

Anyone tried this and is there any solution to this?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 01, 2014 3:11 pm 

Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2013 1:00 am
Posts: 3
Solved problem, so if anyone has this problem do this:

Switch both (VM and main OS) to classical view, also go to visual performance of windows and click optimize for performance (means it will switch off all animations when switching windows, shadows from mouse etc practically windows 7 will become something like windows 95 without any animations or nice visual effects)

That was causing network spikes and loss of data

Hope somebody will find this useful

PS: still searching for v6.30 which is 64bit capable

Ура!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 01, 2014 10:45 pm 

Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 3:55 pm
Posts: 7
Thanks a lot for information....also looking for newer version


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by International PLCforum® Forum Software © PLCforum
Mobile version