plcforum.uz.ua

International PLC Forum
It is currently Mon Sep 25, 2017 7:11 am

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2012 11:15 pm 

Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2008 11:27 am
Posts: 6
Location: Europe
Hi,
I have S7400 CPU that is password protected (level 3).
My client has forgotten the password.
I am running KeyS7 at moment but will take a long time.

I have the original program files.
Is it possible to get the password from these files?

Thanks,


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2012 11:42 pm 
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 6:25 pm
Posts: 3005
Location: Russia
S7-400 with/out Memory Card (Flash or RAM) ?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 11, 2012 11:39 am 

Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 10:20 am
Posts: 3
a machine supplier never forgets his password, i think there is another reason that you dont receive the password from them.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2012 2:56 am 

Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 12:10 am
Posts: 107
Location: Europe
Hello to all,
I have a new machine with CPU 417 with RAM card.
For the CPU is protected with password.
I meet the programmer guy, and he said that is possible to monitor a value on PLC without enetering the password .... ?
I dont have the program stored off line in my computer.
Do you agree with the programmer?
If I use the tool to reveal the password, it will be visibile my access, even if I dont modify the program?
I intend to monitor an analog value.
The programmer said that he protect the program in order to have a standard machine in all factories, as long the contract ask.
On his factory he show me that he access the CPU, but I think this was possible because he had the program allready on his computer.

OK. I need just to monitor an analog value, for debug, not to modify something.
Do you think it oh possibile without entering rigth password ?
Shoold I use the utility to reveal password?

Best regards,
dekor.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2012 3:34 pm 

Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 12:10 am
Posts: 107
Location: Europe
Hi to all,

I found the answer: is is possible.
This are the steps:
1. search for accessible nodes
2. select desired CPU
3. display blocks
4. Click on menu bar: PLC, Monitor / Modify Variables
5. Type on table the adresses necesary to be monitored
6. Select desired format
7. Monitor.

dekor.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 16, 2012 1:25 am 

Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 1:19 am
Posts: 1
your plc have mmc card?
i can open password.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 01, 2017 11:27 am 

Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2017 10:38 am
Posts: 2
Hello the S7-400 on the Flash CARDS on the computer while reading the card need to drive, is there any way to read password?
thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by International PLCforum® Forum Software © PLCforum
Mobile version