plcforum.uz.ua

International PLC Forum
It is currently Wed Jan 23, 2019 4:29 am

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Nov 22, 2018 5:37 pm 

Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 9:44 am
Posts: 2
Dear Experts,

I'm a newbie for Momentum PLC. Please support me with the below situation:

I'm trying to program a Modicon Momentum PLC, the entire system of the momentum as below:
1. Station 1:
- Modicon Momentum Processor 171 CCC 760 10
- Communication Adapter Momentum 171 INT 110 00
- I/O base: Momentum 32 channel Digital Input Module 170 ADI 350 00

2. Station 2:
- Communication module for Momentum I/O 170 PNT 110 20
- I/O Base: Digital 16 In/16 Out Module 170 ADM 350 10

I can use Concept V2.6 SR7 to config and program for station 1 well.
But I don't know how to config and send data address for station 2 which will connect to station 1 via Modbus plus.
Please advise me for this case!

Much appreciate for your kindly support!

Regards,
Danh


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2018 9:31 am 

Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:11 pm
Posts: 78
Hi Danhtran,

well, the 171CCC76010 is the PLC and 171ADI35000 is the IO - put both together and the base 1 is ready.

For base 2 take 171INT1100 and 170ADM35000 - put both together and connect to base 1 via IO-Bus (Interbus) cable.

The communication adapter 170PNT for modbus+ can't be installed on base 1. To connect both bases via Modbus+ you will need additional modbus+ adapter for PLC.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2018 7:40 pm 

Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 9:44 am
Posts: 2
SE_support wrote:
Hi Danhtran,

well, the 171CCC76010 is the PLC and 171ADI35000 is the IO - put both together and the base 1 is ready.

For base 2 take 171INT1100 and 170ADM35000 - put both together and connect to base 1 via IO-Bus (Interbus) cable.

The communication adapter 170PNT for modbus+ can't be installed on base 1. To connect both bases via Modbus+ you will need additional modbus+ adapter for PLC.

Hi SE_support,

Thanks for your support!
Sorry for my typo.
I mean that in Base 1, i put 171CCC76010 (PLC), 172 PNN 210 22 (Optional adapter for MBP) and 171ADI35000 together.
Then they connect to another IO base with Interbus card 171INT1100. I can finish it in Concept.

My issue here is i would like to connect another IO base via communication adapter 170PNT to that PLC.
But I can't find where I can config that card in Concept.
I've checked in "170 PNT Series Modbus Plus Communication Adapters for Momentum User Guide 870 USE 103 00 Version 2.0" manual however I don't understand clearly the way to do it.
Do we need to config that card in Concept or we only need to set address on that card and config in Concept/ Peer cop/ Specific Input/Output?
How can we know the source ref. of IO base in Specific Input/ output to set up properly?

Regards,
Danh


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2018 9:50 am 

Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:11 pm
Posts: 78
The connection via Modbus+ is not so easy to realize as Interbus, you need to know what is peer-cop communication.
You configure the base 1 in concept, the base 2 will be not configured in concept at all - I mean you don't see the 170PNT and 170ADM in Concept.
Both bases are connected or communicate via peer-cop.


Select Project → PLC configuration.
Select the Config. Extensions → Select Extensions list.
Check the Peer Cop box.
Select Config. Extensions → Peer Cop.

And now just read the concept manual how to configure the peer-cop.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by International PLCforum® Forum Software © PLCforum
Mobile version