plcforum.uz.ua

International PLC Forum
It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 10:07 am

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Oct 01, 2011 10:15 pm 

Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 4:03 pm
Posts: 58
Location: Somewhere in Europe
A scalance X204-2 is connected to system... The scalance seems to be working normally but the fault led is on...

I checked the internet for same problems and found this;

Need to find out the reason for fault (lit red "F" LED) on scalance X204-2. The communication is working fine for all the ports (flashing yellow/green LED's for ports), but the "F" is still red.
No fault mask have been used for any of the ports, and redundant power is also disabled.

The guy answering this post mentions of Web Based Management but i don't know of any...


Please help, i am definitely open to all advices... (I have to connect and -if possible- remove fault without restarting.. Due the system is working in a plant and plant is on....


Thanks in advance,


Last edited by alansal on Mon Oct 03, 2011 1:44 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 02, 2011 4:18 am 

Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 11:40 am
Posts: 3
Location: Europe, Bulgaria
When CPU is dropped in STOP mode, look (online) in PLC/CPU Messages/...... You will see the reason.
Good luck.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 02, 2011 9:33 am 

Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 3:28 pm
Posts: 484
Location: Europe
What are behavior of CPU' leds?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2011 1:32 pm 

Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 4:03 pm
Posts: 58
Location: Somewhere in Europe
The system is connected to the CPU with "IM 153-4 PN (ERTEC200) for S7-300 SMs"...

Thanks for your interest but there is only problem left is the fault led on the scalance (X204-2)...

Scalance is woking normally but somehow the fault led is on... i checked the internet for same faults and a reply made me interested;

You can delete the name in the Web Based Manager of the switch. Then the F-LED should return to normal again and the Fault should disappear.

what is web based manager????easy to use??? can please someone help???


thanks in advance...

my kind regards.....


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Nov 22, 2014 3:24 pm 

Joined: Tue May 14, 2013 5:38 pm
Posts: 2
hi bro,
try to connect the second redundancy power supplie (L2,M2)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by International PLCforum® Forum Software © PLCforum
Mobile version