[?]: siemens servomotor maintenance

привода и частотники
Post Reply
emos
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 10:56 pm
Location: Turkey

[?]: siemens servomotor maintenance

Post by emos » Thu Apr 19, 2007 9:46 pm

Hi,
How can I readjust siemens motor encoder?(inc. Abs. EnDat.,resolver)
:(
regards,

lorenzo
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 6:31 pm
Location: Europe

Post by lorenzo » Thu Jan 08, 2009 10:07 pm

I think is better to replace with a new one

Umencho
Posts: 497
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 12:28 pm
Location: Europe

Post by Umencho » Fri Jan 09, 2009 6:55 am

Hello

Is "reajust" means change type of encoder? Encoder is connected to the motor and gives "somewhere" info. To read info in right way, in this "somewhere" you assigned parameters of encoder. And now if you need to replace old encoder with new, but the same type - just disconect old and connect new. But if you want to change type (not so often :roll: ), must assigned this new parameters in device that will read data.

regards

enrique_gf
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 4:41 am
Location: Mexico

Post by enrique_gf » Fri Jan 16, 2009 1:46 am

If you opened the servo and separate the resolver from the motor or the resolver rotor winding from the resolver stator winding, try to match the original location. you should mark the resolver rotor and stator before separating them. If this is what you mean by readjusting if you mean replace well a resolver uses analog voltage, and encoders use digital so you cant use the same servo.

Post Reply