[?]: Lauer PCS 090 upload

Прочие SCADA: iFix, InTouch, Citect, ...
Post Reply
engineer66
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 8:59 pm
Location: Egypt

[?]: Lauer PCS 090 upload

Post by engineer66 » Tue Apr 17, 2007 9:11 pm

I have an operator panel model PCS 090 version PG 090.208.d
I have two versions from PCSPRO one under dos and other V 7.3
I created the PC 733 cable as instructed in Lauer Manual put I have two error message come when I try to read back from the device first communication error com1 not responding other was PG 090.208 incorrect version number.
does any one knows how to upload program from the panel to pc or have other software of sequence to do that.
thanks

engineer66
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 8:59 pm
Location: Egypt

PCS version required

Post by engineer66 » Thu Apr 19, 2007 1:38 pm

I have knew that I need software version PCS 6.2 under dos , can anyone help me and send this software to me or give me a link to download it.
thanks

dekor
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 9:10 pm
Location: Europe

Details

Post by dekor » Fri Jun 29, 2007 6:29 pm

Can you describe more detailed your problem?
Your DOS version is licensed or DEMO?
Wait for answers.

hbphitesh
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2007 6:21 am
Location: India

Post by hbphitesh » Fri Feb 15, 2008 11:19 am

HI engineer66,

This is common problem with lauer softwares.
I have all the three versions 6.2,7.X and 8.1 with me.
to connect 090 hmi i am using 6.2V.
Previously i had same communication problem because i had installed this software on WINXP. I also tried this on Windows 98 but result is same.

Then i installed the V6.2 on dos worked fine.

If you have to use this on winXp then you have to install KITHARA DOS ENABLER on your winXP PC. This will give your dos Softwares direct access to PC hardwares.

Befor two days i done all this exercise.

And I used Demo Version of Kithara Dos enabler.
If you find full version of same then please pass the same to me.
Bye
Regards,

alinekoo
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 10:01 am

Re: [?]: Lauer PCS 090 upload

Post by alinekoo » Mon Jun 10, 2013 3:05 pm

Dear User
i have LAUER PCS090 (topline mini) with Bios version PG090 206.D .
Now i want to Upload File from that HMI by:

1- PCSPRO Win V8.1 :when i want to upload the below error a cured
PCS returns incorrect version number 'PG090 V206.D'

2- PCSPRO V5.8: when i want to upload the below error a cured
PCS doesn't reply!
Please check connection to COM1

(of curse i set the Transfer interfaces to COM1)

now who know what is wrong that i cannot upload? (oo)
A.nekoonam@gmail.com

dekor
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 9:10 pm
Location: Europe

Re: [?]: Lauer PCS 090 upload

Post by dekor » Tue Jul 02, 2013 10:43 pm

Hi,
do you check your operating system environment?
Please note that the old version of programing soft is working on DOS enviroment.
If you cannot use Kithara DOS Enabler, try to use a free soft very useful called DOSBox.
Personal I used for other old soft and it was perfect.
Related to error message:
1. Have you choose the right cable for that panel? must be PCS 733 cable (diagram can be found on manual).
2. Have you select the right position of switches?
Any way try to download the programing software from next link:
http://www.vanegmond.nl/fileserver/Laue ... plays/PCS/
and you may find manuals on next address:
http://www.vanegmond.nl/fileserver/Laue ... 0en%20PCS/
DOSBox can be free downloaded at next address:
http://www.softpedia.com/get/Programmin ... able.shtml

Khitara is not working on W7, Vista, or 64 bit.
If you consider that Kithara is ok for you, check next link:
http://www.vanegmond.nl/fileserver/Laue ... 20Kithara/

I wish you success !

dekor.

milhaushk
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 3:51 pm

Re: [?]: Lauer PCS 090 upload

Post by milhaushk » Thu Aug 30, 2018 1:20 pm

Hi All
i have same problem. You solved this problem?
i have PC with winXP and have VirtualBox with MS DOS 6.2 and PCSPRO 6.2 . When i nead connect then pcs pro write me : Connected up apparatus replies with non identifiable version number!
Panel is PCS 090 , PG 090.203.9 Cable for programing PCS 733 .
Please Help ME (sos)

Post Reply