plcforum.uz.ua

International PLC Forum
It is currently Wed Jul 18, 2018 1:59 pm

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2016 7:07 pm 

Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 12:49 pm
Posts: 12
Hello everyone,

this my project : We have a drive (Altivr61) which command Motor with 4 zones (6 machines in every zone) .
They demand from me to automatise the system by forcing the altivar to start with the machine which produces more garbage.

I started and I created a list of inputs/ouputs , and I used Grafcet graph for describing the cycles by a succession of steps and transisons, actions. But, my big problem is that i don't know how to automatisate this drive (Altivar61) ? how to force it to choose a specific machine ?
knowing that i will do supervision via FactoryTalk view .. i have to use Ethernet/IP ?
Can you help me ? I have to use RSlogix 5000


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 05, 2016 11:40 am 

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2016 7:29 pm
Posts: 9
im not sure i understand what your trying to do? Are you using one drive to control more than one motor? Could you explain in more detail? I know rockwell very well and im sure i can help but i need to understand the process better first.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 06, 2016 2:12 am 

Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 12:49 pm
Posts: 12
dhullett wrote:
im not sure i understand what your trying to do? Are you using one drive to control more than one motor? Could you explain in more detail? I know rockwell very well and im sure i can help but i need to understand the process better first.


let's explain my subject step by step :
1)The drive control one motor
2) this motor aspirate garbages from all machines
3) the responsible make decision to increment/decrement freqency in Altivar61 by knowing the numbers of machines that work (manually operation).
here we will lost a lot of energy, so, my best solution until now is to put a Pressure sensor for every machine (and fix it value) and caculate the total pressure of all machines (work ones) and connect it to PLC (Allen-Bradley), so the PLC control the Altivar61 (via inputs without ).
the problem is that I want create a project in RSLogix 5000 but i didn't know how can I add an Altivar61 ? and how to connect it to PLC ? and for supervision, i will want use FactoryTalk view, but the altivar61 communicate via ethernet/IP , how to make relation between factorytalk and ethenet/Ip or it exists ?! (i didn't use it before) .
So, if somone have another solution fo this problem, or responses to my questions I will appreciate it.
Thank you all


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2016 7:57 am 

Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 7:48 pm
Posts: 14
you use a protocol communication like a ethernet ip or devicenet?? if you use this kind a communication maybe you can control better de drives


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by International PLCforum® Forum Software © PLCforum
Mobile version