plcforum.uz.ua

International PLC Forum
It is currently Wed Jul 18, 2018 9:40 pm

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2016 11:45 pm 

Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2016 8:27 pm
Posts: 3
hi,
how to use the analog inputs outputs in rsemulate 5000 v20 , I find only I /O binary :/

(h)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 27, 2016 10:00 pm 

Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2014 9:16 pm
Posts: 81
RSEmulate 5000 doesn't support the modules used on ControlLogix/CompactLogix. You only have a virtual digital module, no analog module.

If you need to test analog signals, try:

a) SoftLogix (I think RA is not developing it any more).
b) Write some logic to simulate internally the analog signals.
c) You can write values from a .MER project (Panel View project) running on the same computer where is running the emulator.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 28, 2016 11:33 am 

Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2016 8:27 pm
Posts: 3
thank you!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: yolo and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by International PLCforum® Forum Software © PLCforum
Mobile version