RSLinx, RSLogix, RSView, LogixPro ...
Qamar

1394 Motor drive

Post by Qamar » Sun Nov 15, 2015 1:56 pm

I am new in PLC world pls tell me how we connect GML commander with 1394 drive

NowanH

Re: 1394 Motor drive

Post by NowanH » Sun Nov 15, 2015 8:50 pm

Qamar wrote:I am new in PLC world pls tell me how we connect GML commander with 1394 drive
Go to Rockwell webpage -> Support -> Product Resources -> Literature Library and download GML Commander Reference Manual (GMLC-5.2-NOV99).

Qamar

Post by Qamar » Mon Nov 16, 2015 5:43 am

(thnx)
NowanH wrote:
Qamar wrote:I am new in PLC world pls tell me how we connect GML commander with 1394 drive
Go to Rockwell webpage -> Support -> Product Resources -> Literature Library and download GML Commander Reference Manual (GMLC-5.2-NOV99).
Thanks for reply. I have drive 1394 and also have gml commander but when i make connection between drive and GML command it become connect and then break.

NowanH

Post by NowanH » Mon Nov 16, 2015 10:22 am

Go to Rockwell webpage -> Support -> Product Resources -> Literature Library and download GML Commander Troubleshooting Manual (GMLC-5.4-NOV99).

From page 151:
Q: I can’t get GML Commander to come online and communicate with the controller. What is wrong?

A: There are many possible causes for this failure. Some of the more likely causes are:
• GML Commander might be configured to use the wrong serial port or baud rate. To change these settings, select File -> Properties in the Main Menu. In the Properties dialog box, select Configure Interface…, then edit Serial Port and Baud Rate values as necessary.
• Either the cable that connects your PC to the controller or the cable connectors are defective.
• GML Commander and another application on your PC are competing to use the same serial port. This often occurs when a driver, such as a DF1 serial protocol driver, or another application are being loaded by the operating system. Check to see if other drivers or