[?]: can't install emulate 500 v6

RSLinx, RSLogix, RSView, LogixPro ...
Post Reply
jekinco
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 6:35 am

[?]: can't install emulate 500 v6

Post by jekinco » Fri Sep 11, 2015 10:46 am

hi everyone, i got this error when tries install rsemulate500:
"The wizard was interrupted before RSlogix emulate 500 could be completely installed". i tried install in another laptop is works well.
i use Win 7 32bit, there already exsist RSlinx classic, FTview studio 7 & Studio 5000 v21. i've get rid off them (all rockwell product) then try install emulate500 but still error.


Image

please your advice. (oo)

psgama
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 6:00 pm

Re: [?]: can't install emulate 500 v6

Post by psgama » Fri Sep 11, 2015 10:00 pm

Try this

Open Services.msc
Disable Rockwell Application Services and Stop the service
Disable Factory Talk Activation Service and Stop the service

Try to install again.

Remember to re-enable your services afterwards.

jekinco
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 6:35 am

Re: [?]: can't install emulate 500 v6

Post by jekinco » Sat Sep 12, 2015 6:01 pm

psgama wrote:Try this

Open Services.msc
Disable Rockwell Application Services and Stop the service
Disable Factory Talk Activation Service and Stop the service

Try to install again.

Remember to re-enable your services afterwards.
yeah, i tried those but not working. so like i said, i get rid all of rockwell product (rslinx, logix designer, ftview, ftact.). looks like reinstall my os. :(

jekinco
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 6:35 am

Re: [?]: can't install emulate 500 v6

Post by jekinco » Sun Sep 13, 2015 3:45 am

finally i solved it,
the matter fact this link https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/mat ... _uninstall
i bet its works for another software. :D

Post Reply