plcforum.uz.ua

International PLC Forum
It is currently Thu Apr 26, 2018 10:53 am

All times are UTC + 3 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jan 06, 2015 2:09 am 

Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 8:38 pm
Posts: 27
Installed V19 no problems, Installed V20 before Christmas no problems. Today Jan 5, 2015 I tried to run the software and had an Notice "FATAL ERROR" Anyway deleted V20 and V18 and V19 ran fine. V20 re-installed. I modded the file RS5KCP.DLL 0xFC339 3402 -> 3090 and same error came up and I cannot run V18 or V19 the software is not working. Thought maybe it was only on one computer so I tried another computer (32 Bit Machine) and I get the same Fatal Error but the language is a little different. I get to load the software and as long as I use V19 I am ok If I try to start a V20 project I get the following error:

Fatal Error !
Application Path: C:\Program Files\Rockwell Software\RSLogix
5000\ENU\v20\Bin\RS5000.Exe
Elapsed Execution Time: 17 Seconds

Version: V20.01.00(Release)
Source File:unknown
Line Number: -1
Function/Method: Unknown

OS Version: Windows 7 32-Bit (service Pack1 - Build 7601)
Thread Id: 00001d78 (7544)

Error 0xe06d7363 (-529697949)
RxException_Microsoft_C_PLUS_PLUS - A Microsoft C++ exception was generated but not handled.

Press OK to terminate this application

I can see one computer having an issue but not two computers Has anyone else have this issue ?? If so please let me know what you did different.

I am going to set my computer clock back and try to re-install the software to see if that makes a difference but other than that I am at a loss.


Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 06, 2015 4:18 am 

Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 8:38 pm
Posts: 27
I think I have figured it out. Not sure but here it goes. I deleted V20 once more. I then deleted the *.RNL files that are found under factory talk activations. I then re-installed V20 and did the Hex edit. So far so good, V20 is up and running again, as is V19 and V18. I am trying this out on the other computer to see if it works as well.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2016 8:27 pm 

Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 8:38 pm
Posts: 27
Here it is February 2016 and the same issue has cropped up again, it looks like this is a yearly software glitch. Will let everyone know if this works later. Yep this is a yearly glitch. Delete the program and then re-install, activate as mentioned in the previous message. Remember to check "run-like administrator" and you should be good to go. See you next year.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 17, 2016 9:44 pm 

Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 5:35 pm
Posts: 4
Ronny_Resistor wrote:
Here it is February 2016 and the same issue has cropped up again, it looks like this is a yearly software glitch. Will let everyone know if this works later. Yep this is a yearly glitch. Delete the program and then re-install, activate as mentioned in the previous message. Remember to check "run-like administrator" and you should be good to go. See you next year.


Hi Ronny,

I am facing the same issue if you got any break through pleas let me know.

Regards,
Basavraj


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by International PLCforum® Forum Software © PLCforum
Mobile version