[?] Activation RsLogix 5000 win7

RSLinx, RSLogix, RSView, LogixPro ...
Post Reply
oxykill
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2010 5:55 am

[?] Activation RsLogix 5000 win7

Post by oxykill » Thu Mar 11, 2010 5:59 am

Hello all, i tried to activate rslogix 5000 in win7, but i'm not able to mount the .imz file because i cannot mount this image with vitual floppy drive ( unable to install and start driver needed )

Someone have an idea ? How can I activate RsLogiX ?

Thanks :)

OxYKiLL

emulefan
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2007 3:19 pm
Location: Argentina

Re: [?] Activation RsLogix 5000 win7

Post by emulefan » Thu Mar 25, 2010 12:08 pm

You need an EVMOVE USB Version.

This is a special EVMOVE USB that will allow you to move your floppy activation to a USB stick drive. Then you can EVMOVE from USB stick drive to a PC that does not have a floppy drive. You still have to have a source floppy, like your laptop.

I will send you a PM

Regards

rbase88
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 1:07 am

Re: [?] Activation RsLogix 5000 win7

Post by rbase88 » Fri Apr 09, 2010 4:45 am

Why don't you install your rockwell software in a virtual XP pc? You won't have this problem then.

jmnyoung
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 3:12 am
Location: Iran

Re: [?] Activation RsLogix 5000 win7

Post by jmnyoung » Sat May 22, 2010 7:02 am

Would you please send me a PM about the special EVMOVE USB that will allow you to move your floppy activation to a USB stick drive?

I am having similar problems.

Thank you in advance, jmnyoung

mrs_oliveira
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 1:35 am

Re: [?] Activation RsLogix 5000 win7

Post by mrs_oliveira » Fri Jun 25, 2010 1:38 am

emulefan wrote:You need an EVMOVE USB Version.

This is a special EVMOVE USB that will allow you to move your floppy activation to a USB stick drive. Then you can EVMOVE from USB stick drive to a PC that does not have a floppy drive. You still have to have a source floppy, like your laptop.

I will send you a PM

Regards
Hi You can send the USB activation to me too?

Tanks a lot

olly
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 12:54 pm

Re: [?] Activation RsLogix 5000 win7

Post by olly » Fri Aug 13, 2010 2:08 pm

I think you shoud close the uac protect,then virual flopy,and move.

BachPhi
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2010 6:20 pm

Re: [?] Activation RsLogix 5000 win7

Post by BachPhi » Mon Sep 06, 2010 2:12 am

olly wrote:I think you shoud close the uac protect,then virual flopy,and move.
Seemed to be a good idea, does it work?

sk83
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2010 11:12 pm

Re: [?] Activation RsLogix 5000 win7

Post by sk83 » Fri Sep 17, 2010 12:27 pm

Do You Have try with dekart private disk..... :?

lpfagundes
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 11:03 am

Re: [?] Activation RsLogix 5000 win7

Post by lpfagundes » Fri Sep 02, 2011 2:35 pm

i have the same problem, so i execute the virtualfloopydisk as admin and it works.

peterg70
Posts: 121
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 1:44 pm

Re: [?] Activation RsLogix 5000 win7

Post by peterg70 » Fri Sep 02, 2011 3:15 pm

Have you or anyone tried this for Windows 7
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=15633

This is the new method of protection.


Post Reply