[?] Read from one ET200 with 2 CPU315

SIMATIC S7-200/300/400, Step7, PCS7, CFC, SFC, PDM, PLCSIM,
SCL, Graph, SPS-VISU S5/S7, IBHsoftec, LOGO ...
Post Reply
komatic
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2007 12:59 pm
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

[?] Read from one ET200 with 2 CPU315

Post by komatic » Wed Mar 12, 2008 7:37 am

Me is necessary to read from ET200 with 2 CPU315
Probably it whether or not?

thanks

Umencho
Posts: 497
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 12:28 pm
Location: Europe

Re: [?] Read from one ET200 with 2 CPU315

Post by Umencho » Wed Mar 12, 2008 8:46 am

Hi

Let's make some conditions:

1. Both CPUs are masters in Profibus network.
2. This ET200 is a slave, which is connected to the one master CPU.
3. Now, If you want to read information from this sleve with 2 CPU, must make connection between them.
4. Use DP/DP coupler to connect 2 profibus network (2 master).
5. DP/DP Manual link: https://support.automation.siemens.com/ ... nload=true
6. Another decision is to use 2 CP, connected to the 2 CPU, and make ISO Ind. Ethernet connection between 2 CPU.
7. The cheaper decision is to use DP/DP coupler - 444 EURO (at Germany's border)

And maybe someone have another decision :?:

regards

komatic
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2007 12:59 pm
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Re: [?] Read from one ET200 with 2 CPU315

Post by komatic » Wed Mar 12, 2008 3:55 pm

Umencho wrote: 4. Use DP/DP coupler to connect 2 profibus network (2 master).
5. DP/DP Manual link:
Why I should use DP/DP coupler?

I want to use only one network

Also would not be desirable to transmit data through one of CPU.
Because any of CPU can be switched off at ahy time.

thanks

Umencho
Posts: 497
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 12:28 pm
Location: Europe

Re: [?] Read from one ET200 with 2 CPU315

Post by Umencho » Wed Mar 12, 2008 5:37 pm

Hi

Sorry, I don't understand your project with previous post. You want to build something like redundancy system. One of the CPU is main, other stay in stand by, isnt't it? if something happend with main CPU the other take leader function. I think this depend from possibilities of the CPU. At the moment I cant help you. Tomorrow i'll check this situation. :roll:

regards

komatic
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2007 12:59 pm
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Post by komatic » Thu Mar 13, 2008 6:37 am

to Umencho
thanks for desire to help me

But in this case speech goes not about redundancy, programm in both CPU are various

I think found the solution of the given problem:
keywords is direct exchange or lateral conection :D

thanks to all

Scowl
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 7:46 pm
Location: Russia

Post by Scowl » Sat Mar 15, 2008 8:13 pm

Direct exchange (DX).
You are on the right track.

Post Reply