no upload , no set password , no reset/clear password

SIMATIC S7-200/300/400, Step7, PCS7, CFC, SFC, PDM, PLCSIM,
SCL, Graph, SPS-VISU S5/S7, IBHsoftec, LOGO ...
Post Reply
ahmad_maheri
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2016 11:18 am

no upload , no set password , no reset/clear password

Post by ahmad_maheri » Thu Jan 17, 2019 10:31 am

hello

i have problem with my cpu 314c-2dp(6cg03) somedays ... and i posted more than 2 times here but i havent got logical and eficiant answer ... my problems are :

1- i cant upload new program : my upload steps are:

a) save and compile : with out any error report

b)select upload to plc and then select the project name

c) select the cpu and click on ok

d) the proram to be upload with out any error report and all les on the cpu are green

* but after that i check out the program inside the cpu but there is no change there is not the new program inside the cpu just the old program

2- i cant reset/clear the mmc :

i did it with key on the cpu and with clear/reset option with softe ware either two ways the stop led to be bliking but after that i check the program inside the cpu no change

whyyy?

3- i cant set password : i have set it by protection and write/read and then click on ok and then save and compile my project and upload it on the cpu but there is not any password

my mmc is : 64kb

my pc adaptor :6ES7 972-0CB20-0XA0

my softeware : simatic v5.5

i have did according follow:

i updated the cpu frimware but no chan

i changed the mmc with a new mmc but it was same

*cpu leds are green in all steps

pleas help pleas thanks

Dfcz
Posts: 628
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2006 5:21 am
Location: Russia

Re: no upload , no set password , no reset/clear password

Post by Dfcz » Thu Jan 17, 2019 1:21 pm

No connection to the PLC. We need to connect online to the PLC and see if it's him.
Upload screenshots step by step.

kopiarz
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2019 5:14 am

Re: no upload , no set password , no reset/clear password

Post by kopiarz » Wed Jan 30, 2019 6:04 am

there is no such option as "Upload to PLC"
You have two options:
"Upload to PG"
"Download to PLC"

Are you using "download to PLC"?

ahmad_maheri
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2016 11:18 am

Re: no upload , no set password , no reset/clear password

Post by ahmad_maheri » Wed Jan 30, 2019 7:02 pm

kopiarz wrote:there is no such option as "Upload to PLC"
You have two options:
"Upload to PG"
"Download to PLC"

Are you using "download to PLC"?
hi
thanks for reply and recomend... yes you are allright.. that is download to plc..

Post Reply