CP5622 Profibus Protocol

SIMATIC S7-200/300/400, Step7, PCS7, CFC, SFC, PDM, PLCSIM,
SCL, Graph, SPS-VISU S5/S7, IBHsoftec, LOGO ...
Post Reply
kiks
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 2:09 am

CP5622 Profibus Protocol

Post by kiks » Mon Sep 03, 2018 7:21 pm

Hello Everyone,

I'm trying to communicate a Elipse E3 Software (Brazilian SCADA) with a S7-300 CPU using a CP5622 PCI card mounted in an IPC Siemens SImatic IHM TP 677D. Do somebody has the CP5622 profibus protocol configuration? The Elipse Software uses emulation port to comunicate using Ethernet or COM Port but in this case the CP5622 does not emulate any port it has its own port.

Thanks in advance for your help.


Enrique

CoMod
Site Admin
Posts: 3428
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 3:25 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: CP5622 Profibus Protocol

Post by CoMod » Mon Sep 03, 2018 9:04 pm

install Simatic Net software
Initially, the CP 5612 and CP 5622 modules could be configured with the Simatic Net software version V8.2 + Service Pack 1 under Windows 7 and higher
https://support.industry.siemens.com/cs ... nd-cp-5622
see elipse documentation about Connection to most devices (PLCs
https://www.elipse.com.br/en/produto/elipse-e3/
Connection to most devices (PLCs, remote devices, data hubs) on the market
http://kb.elipse.com.br/pt-br/questions/468/KB-19737
google: Elipse E3 Software profibus

kiks
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 2:09 am

Re: CP5622 Profibus Protocol

Post by kiks » Sun Dec 09, 2018 12:59 pm

Thanks a lot for you hel CoMod (tyou)

Post Reply