plcforum.uz.ua

International PLC Forum
It is currently Sun Dec 16, 2018 5:12 am

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2018 10:09 am 

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:56 am
Posts: 11
Location: Turkey
Hi friends
TIA updater message "unable to connect to the server" appears. I have antivirus and firewall disabled. The result is the same.
Does anyone have any idea?
Regards.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tia Portal Updater
PostPosted: Thu Aug 16, 2018 8:39 am 

Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2014 2:01 pm
Posts: 8
company, router policy can block it also. Norton intelligent file protection also blocks it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tia Portal Updater
PostPosted: Thu Aug 16, 2018 1:42 pm 

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:56 am
Posts: 11
Location: Turkey
anorexia wrote:
company, router policy can block it also. Norton intelligent file protection also blocks it.


I tried home and mobile phone use internet connection, but same problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tia Portal Updater
PostPosted: Thu Aug 16, 2018 7:07 pm 
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 6:25 pm
Posts: 3387
Location: Russia
Tia Portal Updater v14 SP1 work without problems
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tia Portal Updater
PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2018 12:59 pm 

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:56 am
Posts: 11
Location: Turkey
CoMod wrote:
Tia Portal Updater v14 SP1 work without problems
Image


I have the TIA V15 and V13 installed.
I ran the repet setting from the Simatic security control program.
but the problem continues

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2018 4:20 pm 

Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 7:03 pm
Posts: 18
Start Tia portal updater as Administrator (Run As Administrator). (pgood)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2018 4:31 pm 

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:56 am
Posts: 11
Location: Turkey
Simko wrote:
Start Tia portal updater as Administrator (Run As Administrator). (pgood)

I tried, nok.
:(


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2018 2:38 am 

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:56 am
Posts: 11
Location: Turkey
my makeshift :) solution at below link

TIA Updater Corporate Configuration Tool
https://support.industry.siemens.com/cs/document/109749564/updates-for-tia-updater-corporate-configuration-tool?dti=0&lc=en-US
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by International PLCforum® Forum Software © PLCforum
Mobile version