Install S7 on Linux?

SIMATIC S7-200/300/400, Step7, PCS7, CFC, SFC, PDM, PLCSIM,
SCL, Graph, SPS-VISU S5/S7, IBHsoftec, LOGO ...
Post Reply
pmmdavid
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 3:13 pm

Install S7 on Linux?

Post by pmmdavid » Thu Jul 06, 2017 2:22 pm

Hello,

Just curious, anyone try to install S7 on linux before and run smooth?

:P

CoMod
Site Admin
Posts: 3549
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 3:25 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: Install S7 on Linux?

Post by CoMod » Thu Jul 06, 2017 8:36 pm

and Mac :?:
We were waiting 5 year Step7 for Windows 10 (8) (boom) (h)

pmmdavid
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: Install S7 on Linux?

Post by pmmdavid » Sat Jul 08, 2017 2:01 am

Haha, you are right Mr.CoMod. it seems long way to go.

Edulon
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2016 6:34 am

Re: Install S7 on Linux?

Post by Edulon » Wed Aug 09, 2017 1:25 pm

Forget it, only windows, and thanks

proskit
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 12:57 am

Re: Install S7 on Linux?

Post by proskit » Mon Aug 14, 2017 10:48 pm

Engineering runs on Windows, Bro.
You may like it, you may not.
Trust in Siemens! You can be sure they investigated the potential
of a Linux-based engineering system at least a decade ago,
and they made a responsible decision not to use it.

AlekMalek
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 2:37 pm

Re: Install S7 on Linux?

Post by AlekMalek » Fri Dec 01, 2017 3:57 pm

Only virtual machine on Windows will work under linux and not each version.

Post Reply