plcforum.uz.ua

International PLC Forum
It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 6:01 pm

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jun 02, 2017 9:32 am 

Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 6:28 am
Posts: 85
https://support.industry.siemens.com/cs/ww/en/view/109747981

STEP7 Professional 2017 with STEP 7 V5.6 HF1
(sdoc) https://support.industry.siemens.com/cs/document/109749362/simatic-step-7-professional-2017-sales-and-delivery-release
(sdown) https://support.industry.siemens.com/cs/document/109749428/where-do-you-procure-the-current-software-for-step-7-professional-2017-incl-trial-license

It has S7-BlockPrivacy inside and FM Configuration Package (like fm-x50), CP PtP-Param in Optional Components, but no s7-scl and modbus. (boom)

So we are just waiting for Professional version (with s7-scl, s7-graph, s7-plcsim).

If some good guy know the information, please share. Thank you. (thnx)
Image

Image

========== ===========
Update W10 to v1703 https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/accessibility/windows10upgrade
Step7 show MSVCR100.DLL error message (boom)
Install Microsoft Visual C++ Redistributable for Visual Studio 2017
https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/2977003/the-latest-supported-visual-c-downloads


Обновил W10 до v1703 https://www.microsoft.com/ru-ru/accessibility/windows10upgrade
Step7 показывает ошибку отсутствия MSVCR100.DLL (boom)
Установил Распространяемый пакет Visual C++ для Visual Studio 2017
https://support.microsoft.com/ru-ru/help/2977003/the-latest-supported-visual-c-downloads

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 02, 2017 3:59 pm 

Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 9:08 pm
Posts: 2
Thanks for the info.

Seems there is a lot which doesn't work anymore in v5.6 with Win10.

Not working with Step7 v. 5.6 + Win10:

CFC
D7-SYS
DOCPRO
MODULAR PID CONTROL TOOL
PID SELF-TUNER FBs
S7-Distributed Safety
S7-F Systems
S7-PDIAG
S7-Technology
SIMATIC iMap
SIMATIC Logon
SIMATIC Maintenance Station
SIMATIC NET SOFTWARE PACKAGE
SIMATIC Safety Matrix
SIMOTION SCOUT
SINAUT Engineering
Standard PID Control Tool

Not sure how much of the above will be needed in the future.

Looks like WinCC works with Win10 though, except WinCC flexible 2008+ if my understanding is correct.

Full list here: https://support.industry.siemens.com/cs/attachments/109747706/STEP_7_V56_-_Compatibility_list.pdf

but wait PCS7 v9.0 (suc)
https://www.siemens.com/global/en/home/products/automation/distributed-control-system/simatic-pcs-7/v9.html


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 03, 2017 11:46 am 
Forum Community
Forum Community

Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 12:29 am
Posts: 1052
Location: We are anonymous users. We do not read your private messages :( Ask questions in the forum !
Torrent
https://rutracker.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5411400

dirrect link for torrent client
https://mega.nz/#F!Ww9SCCZQ!6NhIu768fib7w2DUFu0wPw
Step7_v5.6_ISO_upd_rutracker.org.t5411400.zip

*********** wait SP1 ****************
very slow on Windows 10 (h) and with (boom)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 07, 2017 2:40 pm 

Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 6:42 pm
Posts: 22
Location: China
SIMATIC S7-SCL V5.6
https://support.industry.siemens.com/cs/ww/en/view/109748118

SIMATIC S7-Graph V5.6
https://support.industry.siemens.com/cs/ww/en/view/109748125

SIMATIC S7-PLCSIM V5.4 SP8
https://support.industry.siemens.com/cs/document/109750064


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 09, 2017 4:26 am 

Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 1:58 pm
Posts: 87
Location: Vietnam
STEP 7 V5.6 runs very slowly on Windows 10 Pro 64bit (h) ! (version 1703, Build 15063.332)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 09, 2017 10:40 am 

Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 1:58 pm
Posts: 87
Location: Vietnam
Setting the PG/PC Interface is very slow (not responding), and there is no driver for USB PC Adapter!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 09, 2017 1:07 pm 
Forum Community
Forum Community

Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 1:59 pm
Posts: 307
Torrent Updated = add S7-SCL v5.6 + S7-GRAPH v5.6 + PLCSIM v5.4 SP8
Please redownload to same folder
Раздача обновлена - добавлены S7-SCL v5.6 + S7-GRAPH v5.6 + PLCSIM v5.4 SP8
перекачайте в ту же папку
direct link for torrent client https://mega.nz/#F!Ww9SCCZQ!6NhIu768fib7w2DUFu0wPw
Step7_v5.6_ISO_upd_rutracker.org.t5411400.zip


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 6:05 am 

Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2016 12:34 pm
Posts: 1
Anyway your are guy always make perfect professional works! Thanks! (gpost)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2017 9:29 pm 

Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 2:04 pm
Posts: 1
Simulations wont work for me.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 25, 2017 9:13 pm 
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 6:25 pm
Posts: 3056
Location: Russia
pisoj wrote:
Simulations wont work for me.
Windows 10 x64 work
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 25, 2017 9:16 pm 
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 6:25 pm
Posts: 3056
Location: Russia
very slow on Windows 10 (h) and with (boom)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 10, 2017 4:16 am 

Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 6:28 am
Posts: 85
Only things we can do is to wait. There is a long way that step7 5.6 could be used on site.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 1:41 pm 

Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 6:42 pm
Posts: 22
Location: China
STEP7 Professional 2017 with Hotfix 1 for STEP 7 V5.6
(sdoc) https://support.industry.siemens.com/cs/document/109749362/simatic-step-7-professional-2017-sales-and-delivery-release
(sdown) https://support.industry.siemens.com/cs/document/109749428/where-do-you-procure-the-current-software-for-step-7-professional-2017-incl-trial-license
Quote:
What has Changed hotfix 1 for STEP 7 V5.6 Compared to Version STEP 7 V5.6?

Installation of hotfix 1 for STEP 7 V5.6
As of this hotfix: If after installing a hotfix 1 for STEP 7 V5.6 the original installation is changed with "Change program" or "Repair program" the hotfix needs to be installed again.

HW Config
Ab diesem Hotfix: In a configuration that uses the function "Use different method to obtain IP address" there is no longer a warning relating to the NTP server address and another subnet.

SIMATIC Manager
As of this hotfix: The display of the object size of objects larger than 2 GB has been improved.

Report System Errors
As of this hotfix: A battery fault is also displayed for a CPU if this is operated in a non-redundant configuration.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 2:37 pm 
Forum Community
Forum Community

Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 12:29 am
Posts: 1052
Location: We are anonymous users. We do not read your private messages :( Ask questions in the forum !
torrent update
https://rutracker.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5411400

direct link for torrent client https://mega.nz/#F!Ww9SCCZQ!6NhIu768fib7w2DUFu0wPw
SIEMENS_SIMATIC_STEP7_v5.6_Professional_2017_rutracker_torrent.zip


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 10:36 am 

Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 1:58 pm
Posts: 87
Location: Vietnam
STEP 7 2017 Pro (V5.6) runs very slowly on Windows 10 Pro 64bit (h) ! (version 1703, Build 15063.332)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2017 12:05 am 
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 6:25 pm
Posts: 3056
Location: Russia
Quote:
maybe I am the first, who informs you that the following licenses does not work with the
newly available STEP7 PROFESSIONAL 2017 installation media which installs Step7 v5.6 HF1.

Download the new installation ISO:
https://support.industry.siemens.com/cs ... 109749428/

STEP7 v5.6 Basis license: WORKS
STEP7 v5.6 Professional license: DOES NOT WORK
STEP7 v14 Professional Combo license: DOES NOT WORK
(h)
yes... valid key for STEP7 v14.1 Professional (thnx) / для STEP7 PROFESSIONAL 2017 подходит ключ от v14.1
see New keys folder / смотрите ключ в папке Новые ключи
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 2:11 pm 

Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 12:50 am
Posts: 3
Good Morning
I need the S7-Pdiag software (oo)
Someone can help me.
(tyou)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 11:56 am 

Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2010 11:31 pm
Posts: 2
van8x10 wrote:
STEP 7 2017 Pro (V5.6) runs very slowly on Windows 10 Pro 64bit (h) ! (version 1703, Build 15063.332)

It runs and works on Windows 10 Enterprise RUS v1703 x64 (15063.540) (i7-4710HQ + 8Gb RAM + SSD 256G) very well and fast.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 5:54 am 

Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 1:58 pm
Posts: 87
Location: Vietnam
KPPNST wrote:
van8x10 wrote:
STEP 7 2017 Pro (V5.6) runs very slowly on Windows 10 Pro 64bit (h) ! (version 1703, Build 15063.332)

It runs and works on Windows 10 Enterprise RUS v1703 x64 (15063.540) (i7-4710HQ + 8Gb RAM + SSD 256G) very well and fast.

Yeah, I've reset my laptop and re-installed the software, and now it works well!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by International PLCforum® Forum Software © PLCforum
Mobile version