plcforum.uz.ua

International PLC Forum
It is currently Mon Nov 20, 2017 5:02 am

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2017 8:47 am 

Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2015 11:17 pm
Posts: 14
Hello ,
I am using an Im151-8PN and in configuration at some point i have an module 4Ai TC ST 6ES7 134 -4JD00- 0AB0. I am using an termocuple Type K and instead of actual value( about 13 o C) i get aproximately - 9oC . For reading termocuple type K i am using an Siemens Function.
I know also there the Input for Temperature will be divided by 10 and you get the real values. Haw i can solve the issue ? I do not want to use offset for correcting this. Is any solution for this ? I mention i have send back first termocuple type K cause i thought it is deffect. Now i have received another brand new , and the same situation.

I mention i have been working a lot with termocuple type K but for S300/ and there i had no issue with reading correct the temperature value.
Thank you a lot for your response


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 11, 2017 6:55 am 

Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 1:51 pm
Posts: 18
Hello,
you must to use compensation (realized via using of additional ET200S AI RTD modul with Pt100). In other case temperature is not on correct level.
For more info you can read manual https://support.industry.siemens.com/cs/document/39147673/simatic-et-200s-distributed-i-o-analog-electronic-module-4ai-tc-st-(6es7134-4jd00-0ab0)?dti=0&lc=en-WW (page 30-31 - there are 3 possibilities of temperature compensation, but then you must to read full pdf).
Give feedback if this help to you (fyi ET200SP AI TC donĀ“t needed addional modul, but this is different HW range like ET200S).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 12, 2017 10:24 am 

Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2015 11:17 pm
Posts: 14
Hello,

the page that you have indicate to me is just one type of connection and compensating jonction .
I am using special cable ( compensation cable) not regular cable CU cable for connecting termocuple type K.

For the moment i need to use o feasible solution to use a reading temperature.
I need to use a module and probe ( even if is Pt 100/1000). Ranhe is to 100-150 degree C.
please help .

Thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 25, 2017 12:45 pm 

Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2015 11:17 pm
Posts: 14
Hello,
I have solved this issue by using 2 AI RTD HF and probe Pt 100.
This is running also himself witout any aditional reference.
If there is needed TC measure temperature , the good module for measure is 2AI TC HF.
Please read before use/ choose the module , there is needed internal comensation for use just that module.

I have made the mistake for using module with " No Internal compensation " and i was forced to use adition module for compensating .

Thank you for support.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by International PLCforum® Forum Software © PLCforum
Mobile version