plcforum.uz.ua

International PLC Forum
It is currently Thu Mar 30, 2017 1:47 pm

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Sicam PAS installation
PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2017 9:50 am 

Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 8:46 am
Posts: 3
Hi,
I am going to set up a small automation lab using Sicam CC v8 and 3 siemens siprotec 4 protection relays with IEC61850.
I only have 1 PC and I want to use it as HMI and server. Is it required for me to get sicam pas and toolbox II as well? During Sicam pas installation I should select "Server" or "DIP"?
Thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:53 am 

Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 2:16 pm
Posts: 9
Location: Vietnam
You can install Server and HMI in one PC.
You must select the "Server" to install SICAM PAS.

Instructions:
http://www.mediafire.com/file/dk11f2r7zfwazop/installation_b.pdf


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2017 2:54 pm 

Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 8:46 am
Posts: 3
Thanks thuongvn.
Is SICAM PAS required for such a small lab? SCC is not enough?
Is any crack available for enabling 61850 feature in feature enabler?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSNbot Media and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by International PLCforum® Forum Software © PLCforum
Mobile version