[?]: S7-300 Siemens PLC DI-96 / DO-64 / AO-8 / AI-24 / HMI

SIMATIC S7-200/300/400, Step7, PCS7, CFC, SFC, PDM, PLCSIM,
SCL, Graph, SPS-VISU S5/S7, IBHsoftec, LOGO ...
Post Reply
sandumon84
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 4:52 pm

[?]: S7-300 Siemens PLC DI-96 / DO-64 / AO-8 / AI-24 / HMI

Post by sandumon84 » Mon Jun 20, 2016 12:10 pm

Hello experts,

Can any one suggest a cost effective system for the following configuration. I wish to use S7-300 am I correct?

CPU-1
DI-96
DO-64
AO-8
AI-24

HMI-with serial communication

Sandy

Rex2701
Posts: 266
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 8:44 am
Location: Russian Federation

Re: [?]: S7-300 Siemens PLC DI-96 / DO-64 / AO-8 / AI-24 / H

Post by Rex2701 » Mon Jun 20, 2016 5:40 pm

Not really.
Yes, you may use S7-3xx series, but you will not fit all needed modules on one DIN rail. So, you need additionally use ET200M station to serve all modules in one own rail.

van8x10
Posts: 89
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 10:58 am
Location: Vietnam

Re: [?]: S7-300 Siemens PLC DI-96 / DO-64 / AO-8 / AI-24 / H

Post by van8x10 » Tue Jun 21, 2016 3:56 am


sandumon84
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 4:52 pm

Re: [?]: S7-300 Siemens PLC DI-96 / DO-64 / AO-8 / AI-24 / H

Post by sandumon84 » Wed Jun 22, 2016 7:52 pm

I used TIA selection but I would like to know if s7-1500 is a good choice than s7-300...cost also concerned

Sandy

Post Reply