Page 1 of 2

[?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Sat Apr 09, 2016 6:24 am
by pedro4321
Hello everyone.
Can some one point mi to the installation media of CPU 1507s?
i'd like to test it.

Re: [REQUEST] CPU 1507s: Me too!

Posted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 11:47 am
by Beavis
The product code is SIMATIC SOFTWARE CONTROLLER CPU 1507S DL (6ES7672-7AC00-0YG0)
If anyone has it, please upload it! (tyou)

CPU 1507s =1505S

Posted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 8:29 pm
by CoMod
about https://support.industry.siemens.com/cs ... controller
link https://support.industry.siemens.com/cs ... ti=0&dl=en
CPU 1505S - PREINSTALLED ON ET 200SP OPEN CONTROLLER
6ES7672-5AC00-0YA0
SIMATIC S7-1500 SOFTWARE CTRL CPU 1505S
SIMATIC S7-1500 SOFTWARE CONTROLLER CPU 1505S VERSION 1, SINGLE LICENSE F. 1 INSTALL, R-SW, CLASS A, 6 LANGUAGES: GE,EN,IT,FR,SP,CH;
PREINSTALLED ON ET 200SP OPEN CONTROLLER
1507S ON DVD SIMATIC_CPU1505S_V1.8.1.iso (589,2 MB)
6ES7672-7AC00-0YA0
SIMATIC SOFTWARE CONTROLLER CPU 1507S
SIMATIC S7-1500, SOFTWARE CONTROLLER CPU 1507S VERSION 1.8, SINGLE LICENSE F. 1 INSTALL, R-SW, SW AND DOCU.
ON DVD, LICENSE KEY ON USB STICK, RT-SW CLASS A, 6 LANGUAGES (GE,EN,FR,IT,SP,CN) EXECUTABLE UNDER WINDOWS 7 REFERENCE-HW: SIMATIC IPC4X7D, IPC6X7D, IPC8X7D
For install on PC it required 2 partions on disk
https://support.industry.siemens.com/cs ... -cpu-1507s
SIMATIC S7-1500 Software Controller Additional Information on CPU 1505S/CPU 1507S
Creation of the CPU volume
Introduction
The CPU makes use of the mass storage of the PC on which it is installed. During the installation, a discrete CPU volume is
created in the mass storage, in which all CPU data is stored. The load and retentive memories are integrated into this CPU
volume.
Note
Size of the CPU volume
In order to ensure reliable operation of the CPU, the CPU volume must not be reduced during operation. If you reduce the
assigned mass storage area, this can lead to data loss or even a CPU crash.

Re: [REQUEST] CPU 1507s

Posted: Sun May 01, 2016 1:12 pm
by capsute
is it possible to intall SIMATIC_CPU1505S_V1.8.1.iso (589,2 MB) on a normal PC?
IF YES,HOW?

Re: [REQUEST] CPU 1507s

Posted: Wed May 04, 2016 6:13 am
by capsute
After installing the SIMATIC_CPU1505S_V1.8.1 on normal pc,I got a error screen saying fatal error unsupported pc type,how to solve this problem.

Re: [REQUEST] CPU 1507s

Posted: Fri May 06, 2016 6:37 am
by pedro4321
Yes, correct. thats what happen with 1505S. I was successful removing that alarm modifying the bios in a virtual machine but after that i got another cpu error message.
Thats why i was looking for the 1507S iso.

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Fri May 06, 2016 9:18 am
by capsute
If you get it,and eventually make it run on normal pc,don't keep it.

Re: [REQUEST] CPU 1507s

Posted: Sat Aug 20, 2016 3:01 pm
by yanzixiang
pedro4321 wrote:Yes, correct. thats what happen with 1505S. I was successful removing that alarm modifying the bios in a virtual machine but after that i got another cpu error message.
Thats why i was looking for the 1507S iso.
can u share the method how to modify ths bios in the virtual machine ?

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 8:15 pm
by Windoze
I uploaded 1507S here: viewtopic.php?f=30&t=24416

Please share your method for modifying the virtual machine bios

Re: [REQUEST] CPU 1507s

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2016 6:50 am
by hardprogger
I'm also searching for a method to run the controller on vmware.

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2016 12:27 pm
by yanzixiang
Windoze wrote:I uploaded 1507S here: viewtopic.php?f=30&t=24416

Please share your method for modifying the virtual machine bios
if we want to modify the bios of the vm,
we need the bios information of a running IPC which 1507 runs on,
use the tool

http://gnuwin32.sourceforge.net/packages/dmidecode.htm

to dump the bios,

then ........

Image

can u have a simens IPC which runs 1507 software CPU?

if u have, can u use hexedit to dump the CPU volume to a file?

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2016 10:29 am
by Windoze
Sorry, I don't have access to a compatible Siemens IPC...

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2016 5:06 pm
by Info
(sdoc) Delivery Release for SIMATIC S7-1500 Software Controller V2.0
https://support.industry.siemens.com/cs ... ti=0&dl=en

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Tue Oct 04, 2016 1:00 am
by yanzixiang
Windoze wrote:Sorry, I don't have access to a compatible Siemens IPC...
Image
Microbox PC IPC427D
Box PCs IPC227E, IPC627D and IPC827D,
Panel PCs IPC277E,IPC477D and IPC677D
Rack PCs IPC647D and IPC847D

the cheapest one may be IPC227E.
at this URL,
https://support.industry.siemens.com/cs ... 0&lc=en-DE

we can download the Latest BIOS file,
can u upload the file?

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Tue Oct 04, 2016 1:34 pm
by Windoze
The smallest one supported seems to be the SIMATIC IPC427D.
I have uploaded the latest bios for it here:
https://mega.nz/#!0ZcHkA4D!0w_bt6BTw0XM ... DP17Ssvvk4

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Tue Oct 04, 2016 2:14 pm
by yanzixiang
thanks a lot!

Image

another error occurs.
i thanks it must be about the CPU volume.

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Tue Oct 04, 2016 2:45 pm
by Windoze
Can you tell me what you have modified in the vmware bios. I want to experiment a bit myself.

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Tue Oct 04, 2016 5:02 pm
by Windoze
I am using VMware so I had to change the DMI strings in the BIOS file.
Before I got the same "Unsupported PC type" now I get a different error:
Image

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2016 8:27 am
by yanzixiang
how many cores do you set in the vm?
when i try to set 2 cores in the vm,
i get the error as you post,
after i change it back to 1 core,
my error occurs again.

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2016 8:57 am
by Windoze
I only tried 2 and 4 cores.
You need at least 2...
1 core for the cpu, the rest for windows

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Wed Oct 05, 2016 2:16 pm
by yanzixiang
Image

What does "module +16" mean in Grub4Dos?
What is "{FBBDD621-CB50-491C-986F-F05B42E80B95}"?

Anyone can help ?

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Thu Oct 06, 2016 7:20 am
by vrman
Description is here
13.3.25 module
— Command: module file ...

Load a boot module file for a Multiboot format boot image (no interpretation of the file contents are made, so the user of this command must know what the kernel in question expects). The rest of the line is passed as the module command-line, like the kernel command. You must load a Multiboot kernel image before loading any module. See also modulenounzip.

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 2:06 am
by yanzixiang
that is right,but i already know about it, the manual does NOT talk about "module +16".

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 6:15 am
by yanzixiang
After modify some parts of the kernel,
I can this error
Image

Left image is the real PC,right image is the virtualbox,
The real PC supports VT-X,but the virtualbox does NOT.
As we can NOT run a virtualbox in a virtualbox,
We can not test 1507 on a virtualbox either.
We must use a real PC.
Image

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 9:39 am
by hardprogger
yanzixiang wrote:After modify some parts of the kernel....
Which modifications on the kernel have you done? Can you provide some detailed information/files?
I'm playing arround with Vmware and I saw that I have VT-x support inside the virtual machine.
But my problem is, that I have an hardware error on core 0 at startup.
The error with the manufacturer is already fixed.

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 3:09 pm
by Beavis
Got any progress using a vmware image?
Did you get a working bios? can you share some details
thanks

John

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Thu Oct 27, 2016 11:42 am
by yanzixiang
some guys asked me what modifications have I did.

I disassembed the kernel,
and guese where to modify,
up to this time,
I failed.

Image
Image

There are so many tests,
and i have no clue.

If we can have one running BOX in touch for test,
maybe we can make it.

I upload the modified kernel files,
if u guys want to test it ,
please backup your vmm.elf and replace it with my vmm.elf.

If u have good luck,
let me know.

链接: https://pan.baidu.com/s/1o8NcVLw 密码: err6

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Wed Nov 02, 2016 1:54 pm
by Beavis
Hello.
I tried your elf but got no result (fatal error or crash)
I guess you used a custom bios for the virtual machine (otherwise you might get "unsupported pc type").
I used a tweaked version of FUJITSU211_314.ROM (the Bios file I used for WinAC RTX under vmware) and replaced the "vmware" vendor strings with "siemens". With that I got past the "unsupported pc type" but got other faults.

What "bios" file did you use?(under entry "bios440.filename=" inside the vmware .vmx file)

In one of your screenshot i saw an error "vmx disabled"..... that error theoretically can be avoided setting the setting "Virtualize intel VT-x/EPT" setting... did you try that?

bye
john

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Sat Nov 05, 2016 10:02 am
by yanzixiang
I used a REAL pc box.

I have knows about the setting "Virtualize intel VT-x/EPT" already,
Thanks.

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2016 4:21 pm
by lazik
Must try with v2.0 ISO. On OpenController eveything works fine.

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Fri Nov 25, 2016 7:51 pm
by delege
Can someone post the 2.0Iso and a workaround to run it on vmwaRE?

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Sun Jan 01, 2017 5:05 pm
by Zonki
could somebody point me to the download of the CPU1507S V2.0, i search already days bu didnt found. I like ti install this and test it. Same like with the Runtime of WinCC V14.
Thanks a lot.

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Tue Mar 28, 2017 8:09 am
by hardprogger
I'm also searching for the latest CPU1507S V2.0 ISO image. Is nobody here that can provide the iso?

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Mon Apr 10, 2017 4:46 pm
by asdsoft

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Sat Apr 22, 2017 2:12 pm
by Ernie29
Actually it´s not possible to get it running on "normal" PC.
Tested with V2.0 ISO on "normal" PC (not dedicated SIMATIC BOX PC)

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Tue Jul 04, 2017 7:06 am
by delege
Hi,
i guess, there are not other news to run this on a non-simatic pc?

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Mon Oct 02, 2017 12:54 am
by hanjinxing
https://support.industry.siemens.com/cs ... S_V2_1.exe
https://support.industry.siemens.com/cs ... controller

There is a new version of V2.1, the friend can help download, I can not register Siemens Global Center account, I will express my thanks!

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Mon Oct 02, 2017 6:45 am
by Update

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Fri Oct 06, 2017 2:39 am
by hanjinxing
The link I can not open, can help provide other download links? Express thankfulness!

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 5:44 am
by CoMod
hanjinxing wrote:The link I can not open, can help provide other download links? Express thankfulness! (dlink)
install mega plugin to Firefox
Image

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Thu Oct 26, 2017 8:59 am
by hanjinxing
Thank you everyone! China is a large local area network, individual rights have been deprived (no)

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Thu Oct 26, 2017 9:22 am
by Link

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 3:32 am
by hanjinxing
Thank you very much! The The

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 1:57 am
by hanjinxing
Image

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 4:07 am
by capsute
It seems that v2.1 need a new authorization,the latest Sim_EKB_Install have not had it yet?

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 6:27 am
by Update

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 2:58 am
by hanjinxing
After installing the new license, the same problem

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 5:48 am
by CoMod
Ctrl+Alt+Del is not problem of new key :)

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Tue May 22, 2018 1:11 pm
by amarillo
Is this thread dead? No more trying to make it work under VM or regular PC?

Amarillo

Re: [?]: PC Software CPU 1505s/1507s

Posted: Sat Feb 09, 2019 1:49 pm
by Dr.Acrobat
News about it ?
Thanks.