A set bit in FC

SIMATIC S7-200/300/400, Step7, PCS7, CFC, SFC, PDM, PLCSIM,
SCL, Graph, SPS-VISU S5/S7, IBHsoftec, LOGO ...
Post Reply
azad_azida
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2014 8:40 am

A set bit in FC

Post by azad_azida » Mon Mar 09, 2015 2:48 pm

Hi All,

I am working on a FC for a shut of valve and Star Delta Motor which later have a Set bit inside.
The FC later to be called in many parts of program. The Set bit is for Alarm/Trip signal to show the valve or motor is faulty.

The FC is called at few places, later i have update it for some reason, the Set bit become crazy where it ON and OFF once my FC is activated.
If the Set bit is changed with other bit, then it is OK. Once i put back the original bit, it goes crazy.

Is there any explanation? how can i fix the original bit?

Thanks.

SHKODRAN
Posts: 197
Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: A set bit in FC

Post by SHKODRAN » Mon Mar 09, 2015 3:31 pm

Can you post a few lines of code, maybe someone can help you better about what you want to do.
Regards.

azad_azida
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2014 8:40 am

Re: A set bit in FC

Post by azad_azida » Mon Mar 09, 2015 9:39 pm

Here it is, i write in LAD and good in STL. M5.2 is Clock pulse.

Code: Select all

A     #Activate
      AN    #Valve_Trip
      =     #Valve_Close

      A(    
      A     #Valve_Close
      A     #Close_Lim
      AN    #Open_Lim
      O     
      AN    #Valve_Close
      A     #Open_Lim
      AN    #Close_Lim
      )     
      JNB   _003
      L     0
      T     #Trip_Counter
      SET   
      SAVE  
      CLR   
_003: A     BR
      JC    trp

 A(    
      A     #Valve_Close
      A(    
      ON    #Close_Lim
      O     #Open_Lim
      )     
      O     
      AN    #Valve_Close
      A(    
      ON    #Open_Lim
      O     #Close_Lim
      )     
      )     
      A(    
      L     #Trip_Counter
      L     10
      >=I   
      )     
      S     #Valve_Trip

      AN    #Valve_Trip
      A     M      5.2
      JNB   _004
      L     #Trip_Counter
      L     1
      +I    
      T     #Trip_Counter
_004: NOP   0

 JU    trp2

trp:  A     #Trip_Reset
      R     #Valve_Trip

    AN    #Valve_Close
      JNB   _005
      L     0
      T     #Trip_Counter
_005: NOP   0

trp2: A     #Close_Lim
      =     #Valve_Close_Visu



almaz78
Posts: 108
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2008 7:36 pm

Re: A set bit in FC

Post by almaz78 » Tue Mar 10, 2015 2:50 am

without looking at your code.

Probably its because you are using temp variables in FC for variables that need to retain their condition for next scan (static area in FB)? but i could be wrong

SHKODRAN
Posts: 197
Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: A set bit in FC

Post by SHKODRAN » Tue Mar 10, 2015 8:26 am

Hi ,
it's not so much clear , please , can you post your fc in the project or library?
Thanks.

azad_azida
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2014 8:40 am

Re: A set bit in FC

Post by azad_azida » Thu Mar 12, 2015 10:54 pm

Hi Shkodran,

Sorry i am late as i am travelling.
Here is the link for the project.
http://www.datafilehost.com/d/9b9f7264

Hi Almaz, tq for your reply but i don't want to use a FB since it will have a DB for every call.
Every shut of valve i use will create a DB.

SHKODRAN
Posts: 197
Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2008 4:37 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: A set bit in FC

Post by SHKODRAN » Mon Mar 16, 2015 9:20 pm

Hello ,
I have made some change on your code.
Let me know if you understand what I have done.

Regards,

Code: Select all

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/36112245/Test_fc.zip

Post Reply