Help with few signals in PLC

SIMATIC S7-200/300/400, Step7, PCS7, CFC, SFC, PDM, PLCSIM,
SCL, Graph, SPS-VISU S5/S7, IBHsoftec, LOGO ...
gogycro

Help with few signals in PLC

Post by gogycro » Tue Feb 19, 2013 8:16 pm

Hello everyone,

I'm new in PLC, so I need little help. Today I got EPLAN electric scheme of one pump station with digrams of DI, DO, AI and other, so I start to write a program for it, but I have 2 problem that I don't know how to solve.

1. I got one digital input, that is used for "Check the phase sequence voltage", there is no output for that, what shell I do with that ?

I was thinkig something like this:

.............I3.6..............M3.6
|-----------||------------------()-----|

I3.6 is bit for phase sequence voltage maybe they will use it for something else, so I can put a memory bit for it.

2. I have 2 digital input one for REMOTE CONTROL ON and one for REMOTE CONTROL OFF, I really don't know what to do with them?? People want to control pump station remotely, but I'don know how to do that, do I need to put digital input in every line of code or only in one ??

I just finnished faculty and they threw me to lions.
I'm using Simatic Step 7 and writing in ladder, so please can someone help me, with some tips and also give me a good tutorials or books to start with :)

Best regards,
Goran

peterc101

Re: Help with few signals in PLC

Post by peterc101 » Tue Feb 19, 2013 9:51 pm

1. input for phase sequence is safety , pump should not run if sequence is not ok

2. local and remote control is used a lot in distand pump stations , but i am sure you have more inputs that 2 for control , post your full i/o list

gogycro

Post by gogycro » Wed Feb 20, 2013 8:52 am

peterc101 wrote:1. input for phase sequence is safety , pump should not run if sequence is not ok
I understand that, but there is no output for that, so I don't know what to do with it, save that bit in memery or draw it directly in Network for starting a pump ?