[?]: Tool for configure PG/PC is damaged

SIMATIC S7-200/300/400, Step7, PCS7, CFC, SFC, PDM, PLCSIM,
SCL, Graph, SPS-VISU S5/S7, IBHsoftec, LOGO ...
Post Reply
scarebyte
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 10:23 pm

[?]: Tool for configure PG/PC is damaged

Post by scarebyte » Wed Jan 23, 2013 4:26 am

Hi,
That tool is shown in the pic attached. It happened after step 7 5.5 reinstallation.

Image

It says "the database is not installed"
I tried doing a repair option installation but no luck.
Any ideas how I can fix it??
Thanks

CoMod
Site Admin
Posts: 3491
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 3:25 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: [?]: Tool for configure PG/PC is damaged

Post by CoMod » Wed Jan 23, 2013 8:07 am

WinXP/W7/x64 ?
Step7 5.5 SP* ?
Nokia service ?

deinstall Step7
and try again

Dfcz
Posts: 670
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2006 5:21 am
Location: Russia

Re: [?]: Tool for configure PG/PC is damaged

Post by Dfcz » Tue Jan 29, 2013 8:27 am

Seleccionar

scarebyte
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 10:23 pm

Re: [?]: Tool for configure PG/PC is damaged

Post by scarebyte » Sat Feb 02, 2013 3:07 am

I format my pc :S. Was the only way I found.

Regards.

Bandika
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 12:09 pm

Re: [?]: Tool for configure PG/PC is damaged

Post by Bandika » Mon Feb 04, 2013 9:53 am

Try uninstalling your network hardware then re-install it

Post Reply