Experience with MicroWin under virtual PC

SIMATIC S7-200/300/400, Step7, PCS7, CFC, SFC, PDM, PLCSIM,
SCL, Graph, SPS-VISU S5/S7, IBHsoftec, LOGO ...
Post Reply
misa1515
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 10:51 am

Experience with MicroWin under virtual PC

Post by misa1515 » Mon Oct 08, 2012 11:52 am

Hello,
have someone from you experience with MicroWin (4.0.9) under virtual PC (XP 32bit on Vmware)? My question is mainly about configuring USB/PPI cable, because is not working.
Thank a lot.

Krapivnikov
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 7:33 am

Re: Experience with MicroWin under virtual PC

Post by Krapivnikov » Mon Oct 08, 2012 1:32 pm

I use VMWare and it works ok

DinoB
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2012 9:59 am

Re: Experience with MicroWin under virtual PC

Post by DinoB » Wed Nov 07, 2012 10:19 am

I also use VMware and it's all fine...

Also use a USB to rs232 converter for communication with PLC..

Everything works Ok

Post Reply