plcforum.uz.ua

International PLC Forum
It is currently Sat Jul 21, 2018 5:09 am

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2012 4:16 pm 

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2012 7:10 pm
Posts: 1
Hello!

I set S7 communication with LOGO! as client and S7-300 station as server and it work well.
Is it possible to set S7 communication with LOGO! as sever and S7-300 as client?
I tried to do it, but I failed: it seems STEP7 nothing knows about VM memory of LOGO! (I addressed to VM memory of LOGO! as DB1.DBB0 and used standard blocks PUT FB15 and GET FB14).

Best regards.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 05, 2012 12:29 pm 

Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 12:50 pm
Posts: 66
serko wrote:
I set S7 communication with LOGO! as client and S7-300 station as server and it work well.


Give us more info!

What equipment are you using? (part numbers)
What network are you using?
What software version are you using? (Step7/LogoSoft/etc)

glhf


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2012 3:32 am 

Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2009 6:07 pm
Posts: 9
Location: soon elsewhere
serko wrote:
Is it possible to set S7 communication with LOGO! as sever and S7-300 as client?


short answer
No


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2012 12:52 am 

Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 11:20 am
Posts: 18
Location: Europe
I don't think that it is possible to use the LOGO as a server. Only client


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 25, 2018 12:35 pm 

Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2018 2:24 pm
Posts: 1
(sdoc) Help to find the document «EN_LOGO! -S7-300_communication». Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 3 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by International PLCforum® Forum Software © PLCforum
Mobile version