[?]: monitoring analog output via VAT

SIMATIC S7-200/300/400, Step7, PCS7, CFC, SFC, PDM, PLCSIM,
SCL, Graph, SPS-VISU S5/S7, IBHsoftec, LOGO ...
Post Reply
maher
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 8:44 pm
Location: Egypt

[?]: monitoring analog output via VAT

Post by maher » Thu May 26, 2011 8:57 am

Hi all
I put analog input in VAT , but it was not possible to see it's value why tell me why ??????


Regards
Maher

dsekulic
Posts: 184
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 5:47 pm
Location: Europe

Re: [?]: monitoring analog output via VAT

Post by dsekulic » Thu May 26, 2011 1:01 pm

Hi,
If You try to monitor analog output directly it is not possible. You should mirror PQW to some flag or data bleck word and monitor this mirrored value.

Code: Select all

L PQW256
T MW0
regards

dsekulic
Posts: 184
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 5:47 pm
Location: Europe

Re: [?]: monitoring analog output via VAT

Post by dsekulic » Thu May 26, 2011 6:44 pm

Hi,
Actually You are right. My basic idea is to mirror same value which are going to analog output to flag word and afterward to monitor this flag value.
..

Code: Select all

T PQW256
T MW0
regards

maher
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 8:44 pm
Location: Egypt

Re: [?]: monitoring analog output via VAT

Post by maher » Fri May 27, 2011 7:53 am

Thank you for your ideas,
but from your replies, the monitor of the analog output not possible,
ok what does it mean ( cross at the glasse )in the current value in VAT ???????

Regards

Maher

dsekulic
Posts: 184
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 5:47 pm
Location: Europe

Re: [?]: monitoring analog output via VAT

Post by dsekulic » Fri May 27, 2011 9:27 am

Hi,
That means that monitoring is not possible. It does not mean that this address does not exist.
regards

saravanan_tsvk
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 2:11 pm

Re: [?]: monitoring analog output via VAT

Post by saravanan_tsvk » Wed Jun 29, 2011 7:10 am

maher wrote:Hi all
I put analog input in VAT , but it was not possible to see it's value why tell me why ??????


Regards
Maher
Hi,

You cannot directly monitor the analog input and outputs such as PIW & PQW.

But instead of the PIW xxx or PQW xxx you can directly enter as IW xxx and QW xxx.

For example: if you want to monitor PQW 252, enter as QW 252.

Note: No additional program is needed for this.

dibolo
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 10:18 am
Location: Europe

Re: [?]: monitoring analog output via VAT

Post by dibolo » Fri Jul 01, 2011 6:08 pm

maher wrote:Hi all
I put analog input in VAT , but it was not possible to see it's value why tell me why ??????


Regards
Maher

can you tell us what is your hardware?you just add an analog card and after haraware download you didnt see values or glasses whith an X.can you add more details?

Cameleon
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 6:19 pm

Re: [?]: monitoring analog output via VAT

Post by Cameleon » Sat Jul 02, 2011 1:36 pm

Hint:

Sometimes in a VAT you can't monitor the values. This can occure when you are looking at it in full screen mode.
Try to "restore down" your window (little screen) and only look at the variables you need.

grtzz

Post Reply