[?]: Testing TIA Portal v11/v12 (We all beta-testers :)

SIMATIC S7-200/300/400, Step7, PCS7, CFC, SFC, PDM, PLCSIM,
SCL, Graph, SPS-VISU S5/S7, IBHsoftec, LOGO ...
Post Reply
Homeroid_BL
Posts: 252
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 3:24 pm
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina

[?]: Testing TIA Portal v11/v12 (We all beta-testers :)

Post by Homeroid_BL » Thu May 19, 2011 4:41 pm

:) We can see no problem except that at this point TIA v11 is useless.

Does not support DP and MPI (only Teleservice and Profinet)
Using applications created in v10.5 is not possible if libraries were included.
TIA v11 can not 'remember' language setting as it was case in v10.5
No support of GSM comm board as written in manual.
You can not migrate (any, I think) Step7 V5.x project into Step/ v11 - it terminates with error.
When you instert a function, all default parameters are set to 0 even if 0 is ilegal value.


And many more... :( (boom) (ev) (h)
Last edited by Homeroid_BL on Sat May 21, 2011 5:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kphcm
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2010 5:40 am

Re: [Link]: STEP 7 Prof/Basic V11(TIA Portal) [Torrent & Rap

Post by kphcm » Fri May 20, 2011 5:44 am

I Install 1 keys from 14/05/2011 in item "Installed key"(Step 7 Professional combo single Trial 21 days SITTS7PROF1100). It become Step 7 Professional Edition V11 Floating Unlimited SIFLS7PROF1100) - it work good

kphcm

tristande
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 12:37 pm

Re: [Link]: TIA Portal V11: Step7 + Flex + WinCC v11

Post by tristande » Sat May 21, 2011 10:53 am

I just finished installing TIA Portal v11 on a fresh new virtual machine.

After the .net framework updates, it took me 28 minutes to install it, with one reboot at the end.
( Win XP Pro SP3, HP Elitebook, T9600, 1Gb ram in virtual machine )
On Xp Pro you can only install WinCC Basic, as mentioned above. Also, i did not install the guided tour.


Funny thing is that i didnt have to install any keys or use EKB. TIA Portal v11 just starts without any problem.
I've used the rapidshare links in the second post.

Thanks for sharing this!

Great forum & support here :)


EDIT: When i tried to add a new device, i asked for a "Step 7 combo" key. Then i chose to activate the trial.
I could not find the key for this in EKB 2011_05_20 nor in 2011_03_20. Anyone has a solution for this?

CoMod
Site Admin
Posts: 3508
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 3:25 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: [Link]: TIA Portal V11: Step7 + Flex + WinCC v11

Post by CoMod » Sat May 21, 2011 11:20 am

tristande wrote:When i tried to add a new device, i asked for a "Step 7 combo" key. Then i chose to activate the trial.
I could not find the key for this in EKB 2011_05_20 nor in 2011_03_20. Anyone has a solution for this?
?
Image

Try to remove Trial keys http://support.automation.siemens.com/W ... n/24200966


but wait new version 2011_05_21, 22 ...

Image

tristande
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 12:37 pm

Re: [Link]: TIA Portal V11: Step7 + Flex + WinCC v11

Post by tristande » Sat May 21, 2011 12:32 pm

Thanks again for your help CoMod.

I succesfully removed the trial license and installed the combo key from the EKB installer.

Could you tell me why its better to wait for a new release of EKB installer?
Does it include the WinCC Pro keys?

CoMod
Site Admin
Posts: 3508
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 3:25 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: [Link]: TIA Portal V11: Step7 + Flex + WinCC v11

Post by CoMod » Sat May 21, 2011 1:58 pm

tristande wrote:
CoMod wrote:
tristande wrote:Could you tell me why its better to wait for a new release of EKB installer?
Does it include the WinCC Pro keys?
1304 ?
1305 ?
Sorry, i dont understand you. What do you mean with 1304 /1305?
N
Image
No torrent link at ruttracker for the WinCC Professional V11?
Today Rapidshare
Tommorow Torrents... (oo) and wait

and install new Windows
for WinCC v11 need cleared system
Image

flopez
Posts: 97
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2006 11:33 pm
Location: Europe

Error during migration

Post by flopez » Sat May 21, 2011 8:50 pm

Problem with migrating a project Step7 v5.4 or v5.5.
appears the following errors
Migration wrote:Migration date: 5/21/2011Type Message Time
Migration log 8:39:55 PM
Station: SIMATIC 300 8:39:56 PM
Hardware configuration 8:39:56 PM
Central 8:39:58 PM
Cannot migrate module FM350 COUNTER (6ES7 350-1AH01-0AE0) in rack 0, slot 10. 8:39:58 PM
Cannot migrate module CPU 315-2 DP (6ES7 315-2AF03-0AB0 V1.2) in rack 0, slot 2. 8:39:58 PM
Cannot migrate module DI16xDC24V (6ES7 321-1BH01-0AA0) in rack 2, slot 7. 8:39:58 PM
General 8:39:58 PM
Error during migration. 8:39:58 PM
Any solutions in sight?

flopez

centipede
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 1:24 pm
Location: Europe

Re: [?]: Testing TIA Portal v11 (We all beta-testers :)

Post by centipede » Sat May 21, 2011 9:01 pm

Pls check this List:
http://support.automation.siemens.com/W ... n/50029533
https://support.automation.siemens.com/ ... W_List.pdf
for example: Your CPU have the wrong Firmware, you need 6ES7 315-2AH14-0AB0 v2.6 or above.

flopez
Posts: 97
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2006 11:33 pm
Location: Europe

Re: [?]: Testing TIA Portal v11 (We all beta-testers :)

Post by flopez » Sat May 21, 2011 11:08 pm

centipede wrote:Pls check this List:
http://support.automation.siemens.com/W ... n/50029533
https://support.automation.siemens.com/ ... W_List.pdf
for example: Your CPU have the wrong Firmware, you need 6ES7 315-2AH14-0AB0 v2.6 or above.
Thanks for the info
Have I checked and I see no solution, because I have about a hundred projects.
I will not do the updates all CPU's, and other modules.
I am saddened by this new Step7 V11

End my opinion is not compatible with Step7 V5.5
additional testing I've done by changing the cpu, after the migration appears dozens of errors.
Migration date: 5/21/2011Type Message Time
Migration log 11:30:42 PM
Station: SIMATIC 300 11:30:43 PM
Hardware configuration 11:30:43 PM
PLC program 11:30:43 PM
Objects to be migrated 11:30:43 PM
Organization blocks: 3 11:30:44 PM
Function blocks: 6 11:30:44 PM
Data blocks: 55 11:30:44 PM
Functions: 28 11:30:44 PM
Data types: 1 11:30:44 PM
Tags: 1661 11:30:44 PM
FB2: The interface of DB70, DB71, DB72, DB73, DB74, DB75 is out of date. 11:30:43 PM
FC6: The interface of DB10 is out of date. 11:30:43 PM
FC1: The interface of DB10 is out of date. 11:30:43 PM
FC19: The interface of DB70, DB71, DB72, DB73, DB74, DB75 is out of date. 11:30:43 PM
FC23: The interface of DB70, DB71, DB72, DB73, DB74, DB75 is out of date. 11:30:43 PM
FC50: The interface of DB70, DB71, DB72, DB73, DB74, DB75 is out of date. 11:30:43 PM
FC51: The interface of DB70, DB71, DB72, DB73, DB74, DB75 is out of date. 11:30:43 PM
FC52: The interface of DB70, DB71, DB72, DB73, DB74, DB75 is out of date. 11:30:43 PM
FC70: The interface of DB80 is out of date. 11:30:43 PM
FC80: The interface of DB80 is out of date. 11:30:43 PM
OB1: The interface of DB70, DB71, DB72, DB73, DB74, DB75 is out of date. 11:30:43 PM
OB100: The interface of DB10 is out of date. 11:30:43 PM
The classic project is not consistent. "Programma S7" needs to be recompiled. 11:30:43 PM
FC1: The data type DB18, DB20, DB22, DB24, DB26, DB28 is unknown. 11:30:43 PM
CPU 315-2 DP\FB41: The corresponding SCL source is missing. 11:30:45 PM
CPU 315-2 DP\FB101:The label name "'ok'" is not unique. Label renamed to "'okä'". 11:30:45 PM
CPU 315-2 DP\FC101:The label name "'ok'" is not unique. Label renamed to "'okä'". 11:30:50 PM
General 11:30:43 PM
Error during migration. 11:30:50 PM
This only changed the hardware virtually

flopez