[?]: OBs in S7-300 program

SIMATIC S7-200/300/400, Step7, PCS7, CFC, SFC, PDM, PLCSIM,
SCL, Graph, SPS-VISU S5/S7, IBHsoftec, LOGO ...
VINESH KUMAR

[?]: OBs in S7-300 program

Post by VINESH KUMAR » Sun Nov 14, 2010 7:23 am

Dear all

I am new in plc s7-300 i have made a program for our plant with cpu 313c i use only ob1 to call functions.i neeed help which other obs should i use for best performance and how please help

mogz

Re: OBs in S7300 PROGRAM

Post by mogz » Sun Nov 14, 2010 11:28 am

Depends what you want / need to do in your program.

OB's include -

OB 10 - 17 Time of day interrupts
OB 20 - 23 Timed interrupts
OB 30 - 38 Cyclic interrupts
OB 40 -47 Hardware Interrupts
OB 80 - 87 Asynchronous Error Interrupts
OB 102 - 101 CPU Start Up

sanruku

Re: [?]: OBs in S7-300 program

Post by sanruku » Mon Nov 15, 2010 9:08 am

VINESH KUMAR wrote:I am new in plc s7-300
Hi & welcome in the exciting world of SIMATIC programming.
As you may know, SIMATIC is manufactured by Siemens, a very big company, known all over the world.

So, there are some bad news & some good news about that.

First, the bad news:
PLC programming as a science as well as an art. This means that you have to:
1) read a LOT of manuals
2) read a LOT of code
3) have a good knowledge of engineering
4) write a LOT of programs

This means that you have to be always up-to-date, always learning new stuff and always do your own research.
It also means that is a difficult profession.

Well, the good news about that is that you can learn a LOT by visiting this - really big - site:
http://support.automation.siemens.com/

Take your time to navigate through it, there are literally millions of pages providing real application examples, manuals, FAQ, and last but no least the "FORUM"!!!...

So, it is a wise move to register yourself in the "FORUM", and start using the most exciting invention since man first created fire:
the SEARCH function!!!!