[?]: S7-300 diferent errors after 2 year of work.

SIMATIC S7-200/300/400, Step7, PCS7, CFC, SFC, PDM, PLCSIM,
SCL, Graph, SPS-VISU S5/S7, IBHsoftec, LOGO ...
Post Reply
zvocko
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 1:53 pm
Location: Serbia

[?]: S7-300 diferent errors after 2 year of work.

Post by zvocko » Thu Mar 25, 2010 12:58 pm

I have a problem with S7 CPU314 + IM 365 rack on a extruder.
Image

It worked two years without problem.
Problems started three weeks ago.
CPU goes to STOP mode when error occures.
CPU reports errors at the inputs located on rack_1 (analog inputs).
In the diagnostic buffer I can see the reason of STOP:
Error wrote:STOP CAUSED BY I/O MANAGEMENT.
The strange thing about alarm: CPU reports different I/O access errors for IM 365 rack area
Yesterday it has reported
Error wrote:I/O ACCESS ERROR READING (P area addresses 448, 450,452_this is the fifth analog card at rack_1).
We have restart it and after a couple of hours alarm occured again.
It reported
Error wrote:I/O ACCESS ERROR READING (P area addresses 384,386,388,390,392,394,396,398, 432,434,436,438,440,442,444,446_these are the first and fourth analog card at rack_1).
The last alarm is on the link http://webfile.ru/4383109
Project is on the link http://webfile.ru/4383115

We tried to exchange PLC (same type CPU) but with no result (it was two weeks ago).
After that We exchanged MMC card, and alarm did not occur for ten days, so we thought that the problem was solved.But two days ago it happened again.
Now alarm occurs every 6-8 ours or even more often.

I have downloaded empty OB122 but CPU goes to STOP anyway. I thought it should not go to STOP if there is OB122 on it.

We also have a strange situation with a MMC card, but I will write in an another post about it.

Any suggestion is wellcome.
Thanks.

CoMod
Site Admin
Posts: 3491
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 3:25 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: [?]: S7-300 diferent errors after 2 year of work.

Post by CoMod » Thu Mar 25, 2010 1:23 pm

Add OB 82, 85, 86, 87, 122
See error code for this OB.

You have problems with IM 365 rack.

zvocko
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 1:53 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: [?]: S7-300 diferent errors after 2 year of work.

Post by zvocko » Thu Mar 25, 2010 6:06 pm

I have already downloaded OB82, OB85, OB87, OB121, OB122, and the reports are as I have said above.
But, anyway CPU goes to STOP. I do not know why (as You can see CPU calls OB122).
I can not downloaded OB86 (I supose because there is no PROFIBUS possibility).
Unfortunately we do not have IM365 SEND-RECEIVE to replace it.

Homeroid_BL
Posts: 252
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 3:24 pm
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina

Re: [?]: S7-300 diferent errors after 2 year of work.

Post by Homeroid_BL » Thu Mar 25, 2010 6:27 pm

Zvocko probaj malo utisnuti module na rack, nekad oni mali konektori za vezu kartica znaju zajebavati, kad se pregrije ormar.

Try to push harder I/O modules to rack, sometimes module's connectors can cause problem due to heat dissipation.

CoMod
Site Admin
Posts: 3491
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 3:25 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: [?]: S7-300 diferent errors after 2 year of work.

Post by CoMod » Thu Mar 25, 2010 6:50 pm

Possible this problem is equal problem with ET200S 1AA03 (SF blinks 3 times, afterwards BF blinks 8 times)
https://www.automation.siemens.com/foru ... &prnt=True

In russian forum also talk about problems with IM365 rack after some year of work :(
http://www.automation-drives.ru/forum/v ... ght=im+365
03/15/2010 wrote:Extruder CPU 315-2 DP + IM365
Work more 1 year without problems, last 2 day go in stop.
Event 5 of 100: Event ID 16# 2943
I/O access error, writing
P area, word access, Access address: 470 (SM 332 AO4x12bit)
Requested OB: I/O access error OB (OB122)
Priority class: 1
External error, Incoming event
10:57:30.764 AM 03/15/2010
and
http://www.automation-drives.ru/forum/v ... hp?t=11543
07/24/09 wrote:CPU 315 + IM361
Event 1 of 30: Event ID 16# 4548
STOP caused by I/O management
Previous operating mode: RUN
Requested operating mode: STOP (internal)
Internal error, Incoming event
06:46:05:033 pm 07/24/09

Event 2 of 30: Event ID 16# 2943
I/O access error, writing
P area, word access, Access address: 548
Requested OB: I/O access error OB (OB122)
Priority class: 1
External error, Incoming event
06:46:05:031 pm 07/24/09

r.cavedini
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 4:34 pm
Location: America

Re: [?]: S7-300 diferent errors after 2 year of work.

Post by r.cavedini » Thu Mar 25, 2010 8:35 pm

Do you load the OB86 rack fault ?

ppp
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 6:52 am
Location: Russia

Re: [?]: S7-300 diferent errors after 2 year of work.

Post by ppp » Fri Mar 26, 2010 4:46 am

A couple of weeks ago we had a similar problem on the 414 processor with ET200.
All the diagnostic OB were, but the processor still occasionally threw out a stop.
Diagnose problem not budge.
Old age-old problem of Profibus plug.
After working 10 years in almost ideal conditions for the ultimate all-is dead.
Replace and the problem was gone.
There are thoughts replace them throughout our company, but while his hands do not reach (continuous production and connectors very much)
Russian wrote:Пару недель назад у нас была похожая проблема на 414 процессоре с ET200. Все диагностические OB были, но проц все равно время от времени вываливался в стоп. Диагностике проблема не поддавалась.
Старая извечная проблема раъемов Profibus. Проработав 10 лет в практически идеальных условия в конечном итоге все-равно сдохли.
Заменили и проблемы как не бывало.
Есть мысли перепаять их на всем нашем предприятии, но пока руки не доходят (непрерывное производство и разъемов очень много)

zvocko
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 1:53 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: [?]: S7-300 diferent errors after 2 year of work.

Post by zvocko » Fri Mar 26, 2010 9:26 am

TO r.cavedini: I can not download OB86 (I think because there is no PROFIBUS master- please look at the configuration).

TO Homeroid_BL: Modules IM365 receive and fifth analog (on rack_1) were not attached well, so I cood pull them up by hande, so we screw them better to the rack (it was week ago), but no changes.
Module IM365 SEND is attached well.
TO Comod: Thank You for links



We will try to change first two analog modules (on the rack_1) and back connectors. I would like to change them one by one (to try to detect failure module).
If it does not solve the problem, I think it should be IM365 SEND_RECEIVE.

CoMod
Site Admin
Posts: 3491
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 3:25 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: [?]: S7-300 diferent errors after 2 year of work.

Post by CoMod » Fri Apr 02, 2010 4:40 am

From Russian forum:
For information about Extruder (CPU 315-2 DP + IM365) I/O access error.
Acquired new modules IM365 and made a substitution.
At present, the problem disappeared.
I will watch more.
Russian wrote:Для информации.
Приобрели новые модули IM365 и произвели замену.
На настоящий момент проблема исчезла.
Буду наблюдать дальше.

ThermoNuclear
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 8:20 pm

Re: [?]: S7-300 diferent errors after 2 year of work.

Post by ThermoNuclear » Sat Apr 03, 2010 6:46 pm

Hi zvocko ,

try to exchange the small black "bridges" between the cards .

they have caused some similar problems for me in the past.

Good Luck,

ThermoNuclear

Post Reply